www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Underwear and Hand Lotion - It Sounds Kinky, but It's Not

So, I suppose I should fill you in on my Valentine�s Day. It wasn�t special. I bought Jeremy a shirt (which he already tried on � he wanted to wear it out Saturday night � and hated it), underwear and a candy bar (being on Weight Watchers, this might have been his favorite present). I didn�t wrap anything. He bought me Tutti Dolci lotion, which smells wonderful (cr�me brule, lemon meringue and angel food cake), which he presented to me in a bag. We�re lovely and sentimental, aren�t we?

I made dinner (New York strip steak, mashed potatoes, steamed asparagus and bread � all as low fat as possible � and we had Weight Watcher ice cream for dessert � with his candy bar crumbled on top � I can�t be good ALL the time), and after dinner we slow danced in the living room. Dinner and dancing was romantic (as romantic as it can be in our apartment) because we had candles and wine. After that, we went to bed, watched 24 and I fell right asleep (he was rubbing my back).

So yeah, no sex. I was exhausted, but I made up for it last night. I have been having such a hard time sleeping lately. I�ve started taking sleeping pills every night, but I still wake up filled with anxiety. I lay in bed thinking about my life, my job and my future. Not fun, but the past few nights have been better.

Because of my anxiety, I think we�re going to go on vacation sooner rather than later. We�re going to drive, so it can�t be anywhere over 12 -16 hours away. We also want to go to the beach, so the only place we can go is the panhandle of Florida (it�s about a 12 hour drive from Indianapolis). Is it even warm there in May? We�re thinking about going to Destin (or a beach close to there). Gulf Shores is too expensive and Panama City is too trashy. Any other suggestions?

Clarity, I know you�ve lived in Florida � what else is there on the panhandle?

So yeah, our Valentine�s Day paled in comparison to last year�s. I was trying to link last year�s entry, but I cannot figure out how. Linda (sweet-cynic), I followed the directions you left for aliboomboom, but it�s still too difficult for me to figure out. So, sorry � if you really care to read it, you�ll have to look through my archives.

Okay, hopefully this will work. This is my entry for last year's vday

I have to work late tonight � I have a finance meeting. I have them once a month and I dread them. After that, I�m going to rush home, make dinner and relax. I need to clean out my closet, but that sounds horribly dreadful (literally ALL of my clothes � and most of Jeremy�s � are on the floor).

Okay, back to it. Any thoughts or advice on Florida would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

12:09 p.m. - February 16, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007