www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sinful Weekend

This weekend was mostly wonderful. I�m not engaged and the bed and breakfast was absolutely gorgeous. Friday night, Jeremy got off work just as I pulled up to his house. He was nice and watched my taped shows from the week (Friends, The Apprentice, The Bachelorette, and Sex and the City). We just cuddled and talked, and went to bed early.

We got to the lodge on Saturday around three, and the scenery was breathtaking. It is a buffalo preserve and the entire ground was blessed by Native Americans. There is even a Buddhist temple on the grounds, but we didn�t get to see it. The place was just very serene and peaceful. We got there, went for a walk, ate a steak dinner, exchanged presents, got into the hot tub, and then went to bed. The next day we ate breakfast, went on a guided tour, and then went home.

I think the hot tub was my favorite part of the weekend. We went after sunset and the stars were out. The hot tub was secluded behind a grove of trees and there was about a foot of snow on the ground. It was so beautiful and sexy and romantic � just amazing. A little cold when we got out, but it was still fun.

He got me a diamond bracelet (so beautiful), a CD (has our song on it), some aromatherapy oils and lotions (smell so good), and a really cool summer purse. He went all out � he wanted our first Valentine�s to be one I never forgot. He is just so thoughtful. His presents weren�t as fun (2 boxers, PJ pants, and then the DVD player and first season of 24), but that�s okay.

On Sunday, we came home, showered, and went to see the movie Miracle (it was pretty good). We came home, finished watching the first season of 24, and then he gave me my massage (I love dating a massage therapist). We went to bed and I drove back here this morning. I�m exhausted for some reason, but this weekend really was so fun.

The only two bad things were a lady named Bonnie and the fact that I�m so hormonal right now. Bonnie was a guest at the lodge. She was about 50 years old and very religious. At dinner she leaned over to me and whispered, �Just so you know, the cabin is not insulated so we can hear everything and our room is below yours. We heard everything this afternoon.� And then asked me, �Are you guys married?� She was disgusted by my answer, which pissed me off. We finished dinner and I told Jeremy what happened. The funny thing is that we could not have been quieter having sex. The bed didn�t squeak and we didn�t make a single noise (which wasn�t that much fun). Needless to say she made me feel very uncomfortable knowing that she was watching us, listening to us, and judging us all weekend. Before we left on Sunday, she walked up to us and said, �Are you going to get married?� Jeremy said yes and then she said, �Do it soon. Do it very soon. You need to get married.� I just walked away. I was so shocked by the audacity of this woman. Doesn�t she think that God has more important things to worry about than my sex life? How about AIDS, starvation, poverty...things like that. Bitch.

I was also pretty hormonal yesterday. I cried for no reason at all. I was just sad. Jeremy was good about it though. He got me a box of tissues and made me laugh. That�s about it. I feel badly for not seeing my friends more often though - although nobody does anything anymore since we�re all dating people. Well, I live with 2 of my friends, so I see them all the time. My other best friend is single and lives alone but never wants to do anything. I�ll be here for the next two weekends, so I�ll see people then. I�m also home every weekday, doing nothing, but it�s just too cold and snowy to go outside. This summer will be different. It always is. Lots of cookouts and parties. Plus Jeremy will live here by then, so I�ll always be home.

I�m excited because we�re going to Chicago for a weekend in March. We�re going to go shopping, go to museums and out to bars. And we�ll have more privacy so we won�t have to worry about anyone praying for our sins. And we can have all the loud sex we want. Yay!

11:12 a.m. - February 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007