www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chad Part 103

Well, nothing really from Mike still. I really don't understand him. We actually texted Tuesday during the day a bit. Nothing too exciting and I haven't heard from him since. It is a holiday week, but really, how long does it take to send a text?

I read on FB yesterday, "Why make someone a priority in your life when you are just an option in theirs?"

It really struck me. With all these boys, I make them a priority and I'm not at all in their lives. I need to remember that and live by it. I need to find someone that makes me a priority.

Although, I do have to say that I talked to Chad again. I emailed him back at the beginning of October and he just responded yesterday (so timely)...my guess is that he was dating someone and didn't want to respond.

To be fair, I was dating Tim at the time, and my email was just a "Hi, how are you?" email. But, I guess good for him for not responding to something from an ex when he's dating someone. I don't know that he was for a fact.

Either that or being alone on the holiday's has gotten to him a bit.

Anyway, he texted and asked how I was doing - nothing too excited. I responded, and told him again that my offer of a drink or dinner sometime still stood. He texted me back and asked when I wanted to go.

Here is where the little white lie came in. Chad and I have seen Darius Rucker in concert twice this year, and he's coming to IN next weekend (close to Chicago though, so a 2 hour drive). I told him that I found out today that my co-worker has tickets that she's trying to sell and it just seemed like such a huge coincidence since we both liked him (and had seem him together) and we started talking again.

He said he wanted to go, so I bought the tickets today. A little white lie, but whatever. Unfortunately I had to print them off and they have my name on them, so if he sees them, I'm going to have to explain that somehow.

I found out today that he's not doing anything for Thanksgiving. He lives down the street from my parent's and I told him that if he's bored and wants to hang out tomorrow night, to give me a call...he was all about that.

So I told my mom and she was shocked that I didn't invite him over for dinner. We haven't seen each other in months and we dated for a few months, he and my brother (who won't be there) went to school together and he's never really met my parents...so that could be kind of weird. He met my mom briefly when he helped me move, but literally for like 5 minutes (she fell in love with him).

My mom made me feel badly, so this was the text I sent him, "So if you feel like being tortured too, you're welcome to come over for Thanksgiving dinner. My mom's invite. Told you she had a crush :) We eat late, but I understand if you don't want to!!! If not, I'll call you when I'm done and maybe I'll stop by."

Of course, in true Chad fashion, I haven't heard back (I texted him this invite 4 hours ago)...I bet he won't come, which is fine. Again, it would be fine, but weird...

He better not bail on me for the concert though! $100 tickets. We'll see.

Anyway, that is my boy update. Weird that Chad came back into my life right now. Not sure what to think. And really, he's not back, and I can't let myself like him again. He broke my heart (or, I let my heart get broken, is probably the more accurate description) too many times.

We'll see if Chad pulls through. Me asking him to the concert, to hang out after Thanksgiving and then to dinner (both the Thanksgiving invites were after I found out he was going to be alone though) might have been too much all at once. He runs...

Funny, I try to force one guy (Chad) to love me and I play it cool with the other guy (Mike) and neither strategies worked. Eh, must just be me :)

9:21 p.m. - November 25, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007