www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rock of Love Season 4

Well, still not sure about Mike. Really, I'm clueless. Maybe that's supposed to intrigue me, but it's really just annoying.

After our text exchange last Sunday, I didn't hear from Mike again until Tuesday after work. He texted me a few random "how are you" texts and then asked what I was doing during the week/weekend.

Really? I didn't want to text out all my plans, so I just responded with, "If you're asking me out, I'm available Friday."

No bullshit, no games. Just get to the point already.

So he told me that he was asking and said that he looked forward to seeing me on Friday. Great.

We texted again Thursday to finalize plans and decided to go to a new winery for some tasting and then out to dinner.

BUT, his texts were kind of messed up and I was only getting half of them. I thought I could figure out what he was saying...I gathered that he wanted to do the tasting and then thought he said that he was at a friend's house that night for a birthday celebration. I told him to have fun, and stopped texting him so he could enjoy the time with his friends.

Turns out he was actually inviting me to his friend's birthday party on Friday night...I must have looked like a total bitch. I didn't respond to that at all and then told him I wanted to go wine tasting instead.

He didn't care at all and chose me over his friend's birthday party (which is crazy)...we laughed at the miscommunication and I showed him his texts to me and how I only was getting half of them. Weird.

Anyway, he picked me up and looked fancy. Jeans, dress shoes, buttoned down shirt and a suit jacket. I was in jeans, a white lacy shirt, and a shrug...not nearly as nicely dressed as him. Oh well.

The tasting was fun, we ended up doing two tastings and then went to dinner, where we talked and talked and talked and talked for hours. We were there until after 1 am.

I knew I was going to get the kiss (or at least I knew he was attracted to me) when the talk turned to sex and our thoughts, experiences, etc...

He drove me home and we had the best first kiss ever. We were in the parking lot of my apartment complex against his hood, making out for a half hour. So, so, so, so, so hot. A great first kiss.

I pushed him away and walked upstairs (he wanted to come in, but I left him wanting more)...

Great, so he likes me, right? Dresses nicely (trying to make a good first impression), kissed me, talked to me for hours, etc...

I sort of invited him out with me last night - he didn't have set plans (his highschool friends were trying to set up a reunion of sorts at a bar), so I told him that if that ended up not happening, he could come with me to my friend's birthday (all of my friends went to his highschool, we are just a few years younger - I figured he would have stuff to talk to them about and they might remember each other - their highschoo was huge - several thousand people).

He texted me at 7:30 that he wasn't going to be able to make it. Fine, I didn't really expect him to. Oh, also, he texted me that morning - just a general, hi, how are you...he's thinking about me. Fantastic.

I responded to his text that morning, but didn't respond to his text about not coming out. Then he texted me later (around 11:30 or midnight) and told me that he hoped I was having fun.

Great, again, thinking about me. I responded to that text...

He texted me this morning (all it said was "Go Blue" - for the Colts)...but again, thinking about me (although, a text that generic could have been sent to everyone in his phone book, but whatever)...

So, I texted him this afternoon (didn't respond to the "Go Blue" text- really trying to play hard to get and not seem so eager) and said, "Darius Rucker is in town Dec. 4th, would you be interested in going?"

No, he's not. He said, "Oh man, sounds awesome, but I can't unfortunately. Thanks for thinking of me though."

I didn't respond for 4 hours, and then all I said was, "No problem."

So, yeah, I have NO idea what to think.

Part of me thinks he likes me. 3 dates, kissing, texts, etc, but on the other hand, only 3 dates (in 3 weeks) and sporadic texts and every single time I suggest doing something or I try to make plans (coming in to my apartment on date 2, going out that Saturday night, going out last Saturday night, going to Darius Rucker), he turns me down.

I don't know what to think, and maybe some girls like this game play. This pushing and pulling and who's going to end up on top, but I really, really don't like it.

I think I might like him, but I don't know if I have the patience for this. Seems immature. I feel like I can never invite him to do anything again. And now I feel like next time he invites me to do something, I should say no. So fucking stupid.

I'm tired and it's making me sad. The nice thing about Tim was that at least he liked me from the start. He instantly wanted me in his life. Clearly it didn't work out, but there was never any game playing...that was refreshing.

So yeah, that's my Mike update. Maybe he likes me, but is dating several people right now. Doesn't it kind of seem that way. Dating lots of girls, trying to narrow it down. Not wanting to be pinned down to anything...sorry, but I do not want to be a Rock of Love contestant...

7:48 p.m. - November 22, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007