www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New Resolve...Play Hard to Get...

So, even more confused...here is our text exchange this morning (nothing else happened last night):

Mike: "Good morning. I slept for 12 hours...never do that. Sorry about yesterday, did I upset you?"

Liz: (after a 2 hour wait period): "Not upset at all. Sounds like you needed the sleep."

Mike: "Good. Yea, don't know why buy I was dead to the worl. Did you do anything last night?"

Liz: (after a 1 hour wait period): "I had dinner and drinks with a friend (total lie). Going to the game?"

Mike: "Looks doubtful, probably just partying at friend's house. May go tailgate. Don't know yet."

Liz: "That's too bad, but sounds like a fun day anyway."

Mike: "It's ok, got to be too much drama anyway. Either way...beer & Colts = great day ;)"

Liz: "For sure...have fun."

Mike: "Thanks. You too."

So, yeah...I don't know. He didn't ask me out again, but if he wasn't interested at all, why would he text in the first place?

Going to stop analyzing. If he asks me out again, great. I'm not going to pursue him or make any more first moves. I need to re-read my dating rules book. It seems so extreme, but I have nothing to lose.

Had a little pity party last night, slept a lot (which I needed considering I'm sick anyway), but going to a friend's house tonight to watch the Colts game and then have a girls dinner Tuesday night.

A guy asked me out for a first date for this week and hopefully Mike will ask me out too...if not, moving on to greener pastures.

What else can I do?

2:21 p.m. - November 15, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007