www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No Thanks!

So, I'm done...not really, probably, but I'm tired.

I 100% do not understand men. I think I am too eager and too easily available. I'm just tired of playing the game though!

Mike and I went out Thursday and it was great. He picked me up, opened my car door, opened the restaurant door, made reservations, ordered wine, we talked for over 2 hours, he paid, etc, etc. Great 2nd date.

When we pulled into my apartment, I said, "I have beer and wine if you want to come in for a drink," to which he replied, "Thank you, but I can't. My dog has been in his crate all day and I have to let him out."

Then he walked me to my door, kissed me on the cheek (super close to my lips), hugged me for a long time and told me to have a great weekend. What?

So then I said, "I don't think I have set plans for Saturday if you want to maybe hang out."

He replied with, "Sure, we'll talk and see what happens."

Fine, a non-committal, answer, no kiss and not interested in coming in. Not interested, right?

Well, then he texted me 5 minutes later and said, "I'm sorry I didn't say this earlier, but you looked great tonight. I had a great time with you. I really enjoy your company, Liz."

I responded with, "I had a good time too. Thanks again."

Then he said, "Hopefully we can get together Saturday."

I said, "Sounds great. Night."

Then he texted me last night (out of the blue)..."Hope your Friday is going well. I'm listening to my friend's rock-a-billy band...it's a great time."

Back story: he sort of invited me out Friday night (sort of), but I already had plans (a date, which was fine - no chemistry on my end, but of course he asked me out again) and didn't really answer (his asking me out was, "You can come along if you'd like") when he asked. I might have said, "That sounds fun" or something like that...

Anyway, I said something back to him and he responded with, "You should have come tonight."

Okay, so he's interested in me, right?!? Texted me after the date, telling me I looked good and that he hoped to see me...texted me out of the blue on Friday (he was thinking about me)...wished I was there, etc. Fantastic.

So, I waited until 5:30 tonight to hear from him...my mom told me that no matter what, not to text him/call him, etc.

I couldn't wait though...I just wanted to know if we were doing something.

So I texted, "Hi. How are you? Thoughts on tonight?"

About 20 minutes later, he said, "Hi. Just got done changing my breaks. I'm exhausted and think I'm just going to lay low tonight, sorry."

Seriously?!? Fucking seriously?

I don't understand. He's so hot and cold. He seems interested in me. Then he doesn't. He says he hopes he can see me, and then can't even bother to text until I ask him. WTF?!?!?

I'm not very good at playing hard to get. If I like someone, I want to see them. Period. I don't want to play the fucking game.

He must not like me...he declined my invite in and chose NOT to see me tonight.

I'm done...maybe some girls like it when boys run, but I don't. This is reminding me so much of Chad.

I'm not going to contact him again. If he texts tomorrow, I probably won't respond. If he asks me out, I don't know if I'll go.

Why can't I date someone nice and normal and not into playing games? If you're not interested, fine. But don't text me and take me to dinner...UGH. I seriously HATE men right now.

And I hate that it's Saturday and I'm sitting at home, alone, wondering how many beers I can drink and take codeine cough syrup without accidentally dying? I just want to sleep and wake up tomorrow. It's 7-fucking-thirty and I am alone...

I'm lonely and I'm just tired.

I just want it to be my turn...

7:24 p.m. - November 14, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007