www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back on the Market

I am feeling much better now that a few weeks have passed...I went back to work after the break-up and because it was the end of the month, it was incredibly busy.

Last week was a lot slower and Tim returned from Vegas and...I just got sad again. I didn't talk to him, but I did take 2 days off work and just had some quality down time.

I am back on the market...I really love Match! I signed up for it the Monday after we broke up. Maybe it was too soon, but I don't want to be single. I have done that...I'm ready for the next stage in my life. I just need to find the right person.

I've had two dates so far, and both went well. One was last Thursday, and while he was nice and we had a good time (we talked for 3 hours), he's not the one for me.

He lives about a half hour away and has a son, who he has every other week (for a full week).

I would have gone out with him again (he was very funny) on a real date-date, he has had his son since last Friday and has been MIA.

Not doing that again! Michael was the same way when he had his daughter. I don't want to date someone who only talks to me every other week. I think he needs to date a single mom.

I had a date with Mike, last Friday. He lives here, doesn't travel, is super cute and is 34 (has never been married and has no kids - but he really wants to get married and have kids).

This was the best first date of my life. I was SOOOO nervous - we had been talking over text and email for a week and he was funny and thoughtful and...just seemed special.

We became FB friends, and after some stalking, I discovered that his ex-girlfriend was 24, and SUPER hot. WTF? If he is interested in YOUNG and tiny, then why is he interested in me?

I am so close to canceling our date...I could not have handled it if he walked out or was visibly disappointed when he saw me.

He wasn't though. We sat at the bar and had drinks and talked from 8 pm - 1 am!!! The longest first date ever...

He kept touching my arm or back and told me I was adorable...I didn't really reciprocate, but I texted him when I got home and thanked him again for the drinks...

He texted back right away and asked me out again (and to be fair, he did ask if I wanted to come over that night - not for anything like that, but to hang out - but I didn't go)...we had plans for tonight, but he rescheduled for Thursday (we are doing to dinner and then hopefully back to my place - he's picking me up - for a nightcap).

I hope it was a real reschedule and not just a blow off...he said he was feeling sick, so I'm just going to go with that and look forward to out date in a few days. Hopefully it'll be good enough to warrant another date this weekend!

I'm excited for our first kiss...I love that I have that to look forward to again.

There are a few other guys...I have a date with Brad on Friday and then I'm talking to Tim (not the ex) and he asked me out for drinks soon too.

If nothing else, Match is keeping me busy.

So, I have an unexpected night off - and am not feeling well either - so I'm on the couch, watching TV. Kind of nice.

Other than that, my life is the same...I've been busy, which is great. Being busy helps a lot.

I'm so proud that I haven't tried to contact Tim...I always go back to my ex's and it's not a road I want to go down again.

Wish me luck with Mike...he really seems to have everything in order and the first date was fun! Wanna see a few pics of him? From his FB page...he looks so different in the photos - super cute in person!!

Photobucket

Photobucket

7:15 p.m. - November 10, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007