www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick Update

Wow, it's been a long time since I've updated...

I moved out of my parent's house and am living on my own!! Honestly, it's kind of bittersweet. I love having my own place, but I don't love having to pay bills and I miss having someone else around me. This is the first time I've been completely alone - no animals to keep me company.

Back to working out. I've gained SO much weight!! I can still fit into my non-plus sized clothing, but they are tight. I haven't gotten on the scale (I'm too afraid), but I'm back in training.

I've gone to the gym the past 7 days in a row and I signed up for a 5k in August and a half marathon in October. I'm ready to lose the last of my weight, so I'm excited to be able to work out again (ankle is not quite healed, but it's close enough!).

My love live is kind of up in the air still...not really. I don't know.

Chad and I are not 100% done. We went to Rascal Flats and to see Wicked and have gone out a few other times. We don't see much of each other. He did help me move and he came over for dinner a few days later (my way of thanking him).

I told him that night that I was in love with him (which I am) and he said, "It's about time. I've been in love with you for a long time." I was shocked. I sincerely thought that he was going to disappear after my confession. I guess I was kind of hoping...it would have made things easier.

We decided to keep things as they are (no committment and very casual), but I guess part of me thought something would change. Of course not...same old Chad. Flitters in and out of my life as he pleases with no thought of how it might affect me.

In better news, things with Tim and I are heating up!! When he's in town, we are together every single night and having a lot of fun. He really likes me and I've met his friends and he talks about me to his co-workers (unlike Chad).

He actually asked me to date him exclusively, but I told him I wasn't quite ready. He ended up coming home for one night to see me (right after we started dating - it was our 3rd date or something like that), then was gone for a week, then home for 2 weeks. Now he's gone for 3 weeks...that's a really, really long time to go without seeing each other!

I wanted to see how I felt about him being gone so long before I decided what I want to do. Of course I want to miss him (otherwise, I wouldn't like him very much), but I don't want to miss him so much that I count the days until he returns, you know?

He's been gone a week so far and it does kind of suck. I'm busy at work and training (I'm going to the gym all 22 days that Tim is gone), but life is just much more fun when he's around.

This will be the worst of it though...he'll be home for 2 weeks next, then gone for 2 weeks, then home for almost a month!! But then he'll be gone for 4 weeks (that's the longest stretch). But, during those 4 weeks, I'll be busy all of those weekends (my birthday weekend, the next weekend is my 40 mile walk, then I'll be in FL the last two weekends with the girls)...

Then after that, he's home for a week, gone for a week, home for a week and then gone for a week...then his stupid season is over and he'll be home for months...yay!

I have to let Tim know what I want to do when he gets home. Unless Chad just does a 180 (and even then, it's probably too late), I'm going to pick Tim (unless I can't stand having him being gone so long).

The other thing I have to remember is that Tim invited me out to his races, but I'm too busy to go...this upcoming weekend is Beer Olympics (the biggest party of the year) and the next weekend I'm hosting a baby shower for my best friend....

Anyway...that's my life. I'll post a photo of Tim soon. Just too lazy to get my camera now...

7:05 p.m. - July 13, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007