www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carb Day = Beer and Boys

Oh goodness...I was doing so well. I might have had a bit of a backslide yesterday.

In my defense, it is Memorial Day weekend in Indianapolis and it's non-stop partying.

My friends and I went to the track for Carb Day (no, I don't know what that means exactly - but everyone in Indy takes Friday off and goes to the track) and drank in the sun for 5 hours...with no lunch or dinner.

I texted Chad, "Hi." And then my drunk ass wrote, "Is it too early to request sex with no strings?" And he responded with, "Hey sugar. I totally was going to text you to have a safe/fun race weekend. Oh and no, if that is what you would like...then sounds wonderful. How have you been?"

I read that and started crying. Granted, I was 10 beers in, but I really think I'm in love with him. I don't know why and there's nothing that can be done about it. I've never loved someone who hasn't loved me back.

And then last night he texted me again that he just got done racing and was driving home. I texted back, "See you tomorrow then."

And then this morning, I texted him (again!), a breezy, "Going to Becky and Rick's (he's met them). Party. You could come or I could come over after. Or if you're busy, another night. Whatever is fine. Just excited to get busy."

Guess what he said? It's his usual response to me....NOTHING. I have been sitting here listening to my new favorite song, "I Will Always Love You" - the Dolly Parton version.

So, I finally texted him (my last text ever if I never hear back from him - his number will be removed from my phone), "Figuring out my night. What are your thoughts?"

I feel like I'm nagging him again. Hate it. I just want him to answer me. Yes or no. I don't really care - clearly I would rather see him than not, but if he can't or doesn't want to, it's fine.

So there's that situation...

So, I'm on Match again and am talking to a few boys. One of the guys was at the track yesterday and gave me fantastic directions on where to find him. The Indianapolis 500 track is HUGE. And there were thousands and thousands of people there.

I found his general area and texted him and asked him what he was wearing and we found him right away. I stood feet from him, he was looking for me, but I was too shy to say hello (this was only 2 beers in). He looked okay. I would rather meet him one-on-one. I texted him back that I couldn't find him...

I did ask if he saw me and sent him a few photos of me and my friends from the race and he sent me one of his photos and my friends were in the background. He was like, "I can't believe you were right there and we didn't see each other!"

I think he must be blind. He has seen photos of me and there are not many girls with long blonde hair and DDD boobs. Not that that makes me hot, but it does make me stand out. I thought maybe he recognized me and thought I was gross and acted like he didn't see me, but then he invited me to hang out with him on Monday.

So then, after the track, I texted Tim, another guy from Match. He was on his way to Michigan and somehow decided to turn around, drive back to Indy and meet me. Fun!

I was SO gross though. I had been in 80+ degree weather all day, drinking beer and I was sweaty and hot and nasty. My friend detoured to Target on the way home and I bought a shirt there and we went to the bar. He was waiting at a table and he was cool.

Cute, not that much taller than me, glasses - I'll post his picture below. We talked and had a good time and then he went back to my friend's house with me. He lives on the west side of Indy, which was not close to where we were (northeast side).

We made out and messed around a bit, but I didn't sleep with him, which is good. He slept on the couch - he moved because I was snoring - awesome! It was a bit awkward this morning. We texted though after we parted ways and we are still going out on our "first date" on Tuesday (had been planned for a few days)...

Not sure if it's a good thing that he was attracted to me after 15 beers, no food and a day out in the sun, but okay. I was sloppy. And he was sober. Either I held it together pretty well or he has really low expectations!

He seems really nice though. Nice, well spoken, genuine and really looking for someone. I'm not sure how great the making out was, but I would like to try it again sober. I enjoyed it, but didn't really feel the heat and passion though.

But, it was weird to go that far with someone I just met and haven't really had an official first date. Not sure he should have seen my boobs already, you know?

Hopefully I didn't ruin it...I kind of asked and his text was, "What are you sorry for? We both had fun :) Of course I'm still up for Tuesday!"

And I didn't want him to think I was a slut, so I said something along the lines of how I really am a good girl and don't usually do things like that (sort of true), and he said," No, it's all good. The whole night was spontaneous and crazy. I don't think you're easy (which was how I phrased it). Fun to drink with? Absolutely (great, now he thinks I'm a lush)! I don't want you to think I'm easy either :)"

See? He's cute and fun and he always texts me back almost immediately.

The bad thing about him? He travels - A LOT!!! Like 200 days of the year. After our date on Tuesday, he'll be gone for 3 weeks. If we have fun on Tuesday, we'll get to know each other those 3 weeks over the phone, which might be a great thing...just not sure why I keep finding guys that don't have time for me!

We'll see...okay, photos from the track and of Tim...and I just heard from Chad - he's going to be home tonight and wants me to come over...this might break my heart. The thought of touching him, kissing him, smelling him...I really think I'm going to cry - not in front of him, but I bet I'll be blinking back tears the whole night. I probably shouldn't do this - it's going to make it so much harder...I have to see him though.

Haha, no pictures of Tim. Every time I thought I was taking a photo, I was taking a video...too funny. Wow, fun times! :) Photos from the race instead! Oh and my shirt wasn't see through when I started - I was that sweaty - my hair held up nicely though! And yes, those are HUGE pimples on my face. Work and Chad = stress, which = pimples.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

5:43 p.m. - May 23, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007