www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chad?

So, it's been a week since we broke up.

And I haven't heard from him. Nor have I contacted him.

So much for him still wanting me in his life, huh?

I still have a glimmer of hope. He'll realize how much he misses me and will ask me to take him back and he'll change and want to see me, etc.

That only happens in movies...

It hurts. Even though we only dated a few months, this might be one of my hardest break ups. I really, really liked him.

He just didn't really like me.

I drive by places we've been and my heart hurts. Tears well up in my eyes and it takes everything I have to keep it together.

So. Gay.

Need to move on.

Perhaps it doesn't help that I went on the worst date of my life last night. Horrid. The guy tried to save me - tried to convince me to go to church with him. He also doesn't curse, doesn't drink, doesn't go any place where people smoke (um, hello, this is Indiana - you can still smoke everywhere) and he's only into online gaming.

He doesn't like anything else really. Sci fi and only gaming.

It was a horrible date and it took every effort I had not to drive to Chad's house and BEG him to take me back.

So, it's probably too soon to do a booty call with him, right? I would have too many feelings and I should wait for him to contact me first.

Why isn't he contacting me? 48 hours before we broke up we were all lovey dovey in a hotel together. We didn't have a fight...was my email too mean?

I think I stupidly thought that me cutting him off would make him realize what he had...

I need to get over him. He wasn't what I wanted. Who wants to date a guy who doesn't want to see them?!? Not fun.

I just miss him more than I thought I would...

9:07 p.m. - May 19, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007