www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Motorcycle Mama

I love that now that I have something worth writing about, I'm back.

Best. St. Patty's. Day. Ever!

He picked me up (from my parent's house - so highschool!) and we had a quick dinner and then drove in his jeep downtown. It was crowded and neither one of us were feeling it, so we drove up to Carmel and met my friends at an Irish Pub there.

He's so shy around people at first. It's kind of cute. He was so good though - buying all the guys shots and really talking to everyone.

We left around midnight and went a few miles before he pulled into a parking garage. That is why I love new relationships. The passion! We made out for awhile and then went to another bar where his friends were playing.

I met them and talked to them for the rest of the night. Cool guys.

Then we went home and stayed in bed until 11 the next day. Love it!

We went and got lunch and then snuggled on his couch for a few hours. We both love the scent of each other. He would lean into me and breathe into my neck and hair and then I would find myself doing the same thing to him.

I have never been so attracted to someone's scent before - it's so primal...and kind of weird.

After the couch, we went for a motorcylde ride!!! I love motorcyles! It was my first time and I was kind of nervous - especially since going off my anti-anxiety meds...but it was exhilirating.

I never thought I would ride a motorcycle...never. I love how much Chad has expanded my horizons.

I didn't take a picture of him though...I wish I had a camera or something. I'll get one this weekend - I need to buy one anyway.

So this weekend. Pacers game tomorrow night, winery and Bloomington on Saturday. He booked a room at the nicest bed and breakfast! I have no idea how much it cost, but I would be shocked if it was less than $200. He's crazy.

He also randomly bought another boat last night. He lives on a lake and has a pontoon boat...he decided he wanted a better one. He loves his toys.

Okay, so his house...it's at the top of the hill so his neighbors are downhill. He's at the top of the trees. The view of the lake is amazing. His deck/porch wraps all the way around his house and it's on both stories.

He has a hot tub at the edge of the top deck and it's totally private. He's getting a chaise lounge for us the summer.

Imagine soft, warm nights, hot tub, outdoors...I can't wait!!

Oh and he asked me to go on a trip with him and his friends in April. They're going to Milwaulkee for a Cubs game - how fun!

So yeah, I think he likes me.

Oh! And he kind of called me his girlfriend...we were watching the Travel Channel and a commercial for Bridget's (from Girls Next Door) new show came on (he loves her), so I said, "What time does your girlfriend's show come on?" And he said, "I didn't know you had a show."

So he was joking, but you don't really joke about that, right?

Oh, one kind of surprising thing, I found out he has a son, Riley. He said it was in his Match profile (and I'm sure it was - we didn't start talking until right before his subscription ended, so I only saw it once).

He was taken aback that I didn't remember. I was taken aback that he hadn't mentioned him yet.

While Chad is his father, Riley lives with his mom and step dad and has since he was a baby. He has 2 siblings and they are a family. Chad's parents got divorced when he was 12, so he wants his son to have an actual family. Chad also doesn't have siblings, so he wants Riley to be a part of a bigger family.

He sees him once a month and Chad and the mom and her new husband are all very friendly and Chad thinks the step-dad is going to adopt him and he's fine with it.

Riley calls him Chad sometime and Dad other times. He calls his step dad Dad as well...

So, he's not totally involved in his life, but he's there for him and he loves him, and wants what's best for him....that's admirable.

Just a little surprising to find that out yesterday...

Started taking the Wellbutrin today. Glad to hear not everyone goes crazy when drinking. Guess I'll find out tomorrow night at the Pacers game!

I'm so glad my life is interesting enough to write about again...

6:15 p.m. - March 19, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007