www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mmmmm

Perhaps I should not have gone off my anti-anxiety/anti-depressants. They definitely take the edge off�however, being an overweight eunuch was not an option either. I got new meds (Wellbutrin) and it sounds awesome! 30% of people lost 10 pounds in the first month AND it has no sexual side effects. And it�s not a narcotic, so hopefully that will be the perfect pill for me. And it helps curb smoking, which I haven�t been a smoker since October, but this will just reinforce that.

I did read from several people that it causes a severe reaction with alcohol. I don�t mind being a cheap date, but several people had blackouts and scary personality changes. Needless to say, I have not started taking it yet. Thought I would wait until after St. Patty�s Day!

To be fair, all anti-depressants say not to drink alcohol and I�ve never had a bad reaction, so hopefully it�ll be the same with these.

Okay, so love life update!

Chad FINALLY texted me back Sunday morning. He did go to SC and asked how my weekend was. I waited six hours to text him back and was all, �My weekend was fantastic! Glad you got the car!� Easy, breezy, cool.

So he didn�t text back, but he called Sunday night and we talked for awhile. He still likes me.

He texted me last night at 10:30 and asked if I was awake, but I was so tired (and trying to not be so available) that I texted back, �Not really. In bed.� He responded and told me to have sweet dreams and that he was excited to see me today.

And then he emailed me a Good Morning when I got to work. AND I invited him to go to the Pacers game with me and my friends on Friday. He�s so in. And then on Saturday we�re going to IU to party it up with the college kids.

He asked me if I wanted to take the motorcycle out tonight. Not sure that St. Patty�s Day is the best day for me to do my first motorcycle ride ever. I asked him if he could maybe take me out on a ride tomorrow so I can see if I like it. It�s supposed to be even warmer tomorrow (70 tonight and 72 tomorrow!!!).

So yeah, I think he kind of hearts me too�the beginning of relationships are hard. Plus, aside from Michael (who lived a thousand miles away), I�ve fallen right in. I�ve never dated someone before. I always go from 0 to 60.

So yeah, possibly a good change! Hopefully I can take a picture or something without it being weird. Maybe someone will have a camera tonight and I can post what he looks like. All seven freaking feet of him!

Happy�.

2:37 p.m. - March 17, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007