www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update

It has been a long time�things are good.

I�ve lost about 12 pounds and plateaued, but at least I�m active again. Signed up for a half marathon in May and am going to go to a personal trainer soon. I�m still plugging away. Not giving up. That�s what counts.

I�m on anti-anxiety, anti-depression meds (which, when I started them, that�s when I stopped losing weight), and have helped immensely. Although instead of feeling anxiety, I�ve been grinding my teeth at night. I must suppress it until I sleep or something�anyway, now I have lock jaw and it�s been almost a month. I guess I need to go to a dentist for something to wear at night�it�s not as bad, so maybe I�m getting better�

But overall I�m happier and more upbeat, which is a good thing.

I�m also 100% debt free and am about to start putting money away into a savings account. When I can buy a few things (lap top, mattress, end tables, kitchen table, coffee table) and have about $5k in the bank, I�ll move out (of my parent�s house). I have about $2k in the bank now, plus I�ll get that amount back for my taxes, so I�ll be ready to go in a few months. Nice!

I stayed strong and haven�t talked to/texted or emailed Michael since we broke up. I�m much, much happier without him. Long distance dating is too hard.

I haven�t had a lot of luck, here, but I�ve been trying. I joined match.com and I�ve gone on 7 or so dates. I also met a few guys while out�I actually have a date tonight with a friend of a friend. We met last week at a party and really hit it off. I hope tonight�s date goes well. I�m definitely ready to do more than go on first dates with people.

Maybe I�m too picky, but after a few hours on a first date, if I don�t feel it, then I don�t see the point in going out again�the chemistry has to be there.

That�s about it. I feel like I really changed my life the past 2 years. Lost 100 pounds, got rid of all my debt and while it�s an ongoing project, I feel like I really accomplished a lot recently.

I will update more frequently�I just haven�t had a lot to say lately. Really just concentrating on getting my life on track. Better late than never, right?!?

2:07 p.m. - February 26, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007