www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feeling Better

I'm in a much better mood today...

It's amazing how much happier I am now that I'm not dating Michael. It was a combination of the long distance and his emotional handicap.

I think things would have been different had we lived in the same city from the start, but I'll never know.

I miss parts of him, but I can't talk to him. I don't even really want to, you know? I know it'll be too hard.

Okay, so my new method on dating is shaping up nicely. I'm only talking to guys on Match that I'm not attracted to. Not because they are hideous or anything, but they just don't catch my eye.

I have to like what I read and think they sound like a good person, but I decided to go against my gut in the looks department.

I figure if I always am attracted to assholes, I should do the opposite of what I'm feeling.

I'll let you all know how it goes. It's kind of like an experiment...plus, if someone is super nice and we have a good connection, they will become attractive to me.

Anyway, diet is still going good. I weigh in on Friday and I really feel like taking off 9 pounds in 2 weeks is the push I needed. Just 60 or so to go.


3:30 p.m. - January 14, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007