www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Letting Go

I talked to Michael after he received my email last night.

He's so great. We talked about how he has to have the tough conversations with me. Not just because otherwise it makes him a complete pussy, but also because of my anxiety.

When I get stressed, or something bothers me, it does get exaggerated in my head. It affects my mood, my sleep, etc. The last thing I need is unnecessary stress.

So we talked about it and he said that I was blowing everything out of proportion. That his mom has never said one thing bad about me, but that she never asks about me either. He said that she's been busy and stressed so she hasn't asked him much of anything lately.

I still stand by the fact that she doesn't like me, but what can I do? Absolutely nothing. So, I'm letting it go (which is what I was going to do anyway, but I feel better about it).

I'm off. Going to go to dinner and to see Sex in the City - a nice girls night.

5:12 p.m. - June 19, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007