www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick Update

Okay, so I disappeared for awhile. Life has been busy and I didn't have a home computer.

Now that I work at a large hospital, there is an entire IT Department that regulates what we do. So, I figured keeping my job was more important than updating.

There have been some major life changes. Well, just one, I guess. I moved back home with my parents. Horrid, right? I'm 30 and living at home. Talk about failure!

I just moved home yesterday. My lease was up and my landlord wanted to sell the house. I had to buy it or get out (she gave me two months). I'm not ready to sign another year's lease somewhere. I just don't know where my life is going to go.

So, I moved home. I also will be saving lots and lots of money and will be able to be debt free in a matter of months. And then I'll have a savings account (a first) and fiscally, my life will be better.

I'm improving. First I lost 100+ pounds and now I'm going to fix my financial status.

So hopefully it won't be too bad. We'll see. It's been less than 24 hours so far.

Michael and I are still together. Dating exclusively and we are talking about me moving to Austin, TX. I'm going out there in July to visit and we'll see. I really, really like him and I now have this monumental decision on whether or not to move. More on that later.

My weight loss has been stagnant. I haven't lost or gained anything. Great that I can maintain, but I ran TWO mini marathons (13.1 miles) in a 2 week period and I didn't lose a pound. Of course since I was running and training a lot, I ate a lot more (and wasn't as strict with myself).

I rejoined the gym and since I won't want to be at my parent's house, I think I'll be there after work every night for several hours. So yeah, moving back here could also help with my weight loss!

It's just so frustrating. I lost 110 and I can't lose the last 40 - 50. So annoying.

Anyway, other than that, life is pretty much the same. I haven't read a single diary so I'm going to have a lot of catching up to do (and now that I have access to a home computer, I'll have lots of time to do so).

10:05 a.m. - June 08, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007