www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boys and Running

So Jimmy and I are kind of over. He ended up not coming over last week. He basically stood me up. He asked if I wanted to eat dinner (I didn�t), so he was going to go out, grab a bite to eat and then meet me back at his house.

It got to be 10 pm, so I broke up with him over text. So mature, but I was annoyed and didn�t think he deserved better.

Once that man starts drinking, life is just one big party and he has absolutely no regard for anyone else.

He called me the next day and asked if he could see me. I agreed because it was a Friday night and I had absolutely no plans.

Long, boring conversation later, we decided to be friends with occasional benefits. I like hanging out with him and he�s so pretty that I like sleeping with him, but I 100% know that it will never work out between us.

After that conversation, I was able to relax around him and enjoy our time together. Before I knew that he liked me and I didn�t want to encourage him at all. However, he still believes that we are compatible and I think he thinks he is going to make me fall in love with him. Um, not going to happen, but he can try.

Then last night he invited me over to his house and even though I wasn�t really in the mood, I decided to go. I showered (I ran 4 miles), got ready, ate dinner and drove over to his house in a torrential downpour.

Guess who wasn�t there? Yeah, he stopped by a friend�s house on the way home and wanted me to come over there. He didn�t ask me if that�s what I wanted to do or worry about actually being at his house when I got there. Just so rude!

So I yelled at him. I never yell at people. But I was so mad, I was shaking. I�m tired and I don�t even like him. How dare he have absolutely no regard for me, my time or even my stupid gas money? He was so shocked. He kind of got mad back. Played the whole, he�s just a laid back guy and I am obviously more uptight, but that didn�t fly with me. I ended the conversation with, �And this is why I will never ever really date you.�

He�s going to help out the Doobie Brothers with a show this week, so he�ll be out of town Wednesday � Sunday. Thank God because Michael is coming into town this weekend.

Poor Michael. He lost his job. Part of me thinks this might be fate. We want to be in the same city and neither one of us were crazy about quitting our jobs (we both are making good money and on top of that, mine is a great opportunity)�he�s panicking though.

He said, �My life is so stressful right now. I�m going to be completely gray and balding by the end of this year and you won�t even be attracted to me anymore.�

I asked why he was so stressed (aside from the whole unemployment thing obviously) and he said that between the job, divorce and not being able to see his kid, his life has been so crazy.

I feel badly for him. I don�t know how I can make things easier (except not bug him about the divorce)�but at the same time I want him to get divorced. I hate waiting around. This is like one more obstacle. I jokingly asked him if he was going to look for jobs in Indy (it was over email) and he didn�t even answer that.

I also (maybe) have a date with Brad this week. We didn�t go out 2 Saturday�s ago. He had to cancel at the last minute but wanted to reschedule. I thought he was just blowing me off, but he actually asked me out again and apologized profusely for canceling (he had family come in last minute for Easter and he had to host them).

Anyway, I have zero money right now. I literally have $100 to last me until next Thursday. That includes gas, entertainment and food. Awesome. Just trying to get the last of my medical bill paid off (plus I spent more than I should have in Dallas).

Brad has paid for all our dates and I feel like it�s my turn. So I emailed him that I could go out Wednesday or Thursday and said something about how I overspent in Dallas and I feel like I should treat so we can either wait until next week or I can get next time (kind of presumptuous of me, but oh well). That was yesterday and I haven�t heard back yet.

I�m kind of hoping it�s tomorrow because Michael might fly into town on Thursday instead (since he doesn�t have to work now). I can see Jimmy tonight (he leaves tomorrow), Brad tomorrow and Michael Thursday � Sunday. Crazy.

The only other thing going on in my life (except for dates with men that will probably never work out) is running. The mini is in 31 days. Scary!!!!!!

Running this mini has been a goal for 12 years. I cannot believe that it is actually possible this year. I ran 8 miles on Saturday and almost died. I would not have been able to run an additional 5. Although with the adrenaline of the crowd and actually being in the race, I might have been able to.

So yeah, I�m stepping up my running. I have just 3 more weekends to do long runs. Last night I ran 4. Today is 6. Tomorrow is 4. Thursday is 3. Saturday is 10! The next weekend is 9 and then I�ll have one more weekend and will do 11.

I�ll then have one last weekend and I�ll do like 6 or something and run a few light 3�s during the week and then after that, it�s all up to how my body performs that day. If it�s a bad run, it�ll be a miserable 13.1 miles. And if I hate the experience, it�s too bad because I�m running another one 2 weeks later!

Yeah, right now I have a love/hate relationship with running. I love how it makes me look and feel, but I�m tired. And probably not eating enough. I burned 1,300 calories during my 8 mile run and only ate 600 calories up until dinner. Oops.

But then for dinner I had 13 beers and some pulled pork (we had a cookout and I did not mean to drink that much, but I never got intoxicated � I think it was the running!), so I more than made up the calories!

2:01 p.m. - April 01, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007