www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dallas

So my life has slowed down a bit.

I did meet with Jack a few Sundays ago�it was not a match. I had fun and he was nice, but I never heard from him again. So polite, right? I emailed him thanks the next day and told him to let me know if he wanted to go out again. And�.nothing. I guess the silence was his way of saying no.

It�s just too bad we�re both runners, doing the same races and go to the same bar. Things would have been less awkward if he just said, �Thanks, but no thanks.� Oh well. I was hotter than him anyway.

I haven�t seen Jimmy since the Monday before I went to Dallas. I just got back this past Monday and he�s asked to see me every night, but I�ve been too tired. And in love with Michael.

I seriously had the best time. I love Dallas. It is so pretty and cool that it makes me embarrassed to live in Indiana. We went to the House of Blues, did wine tasting, dressed up and went to a nice dinner and then out dancing, went to the JFK museum and spent 9 hours in the sun celebrating St. Patty�s Day.

And the sex�I don�t know how to describe it. We have the best sex together. It sometimes makes me want to cry. This sounds so cheesy, but it�s like our bodies were created to fit together.

I miss him so much. I might be falling in love with him. I was so heartbroken last night. I just miss him. I would pack up and move to Dallas, but not until he gets divorced (which is in progress) and we have a commitment of some sort.

I�m just afraid that he�s not going to want to jump back into another marriage soon and I�m ready now for it. I think if he asked me to marry him tomorrow, I would say yes.

What if I move out there and we date for years? I would die.

So in the meantime, I�m still dating here. Jimmy is coming over tonight and he wants to sleep with me. I just don�t think I can. I would feel like I�m cheating on Michael (even though we are still not exclusive � I refuse to be exclusive until he gets divorced). Michael does know that I�ve been out with Jimmy and he hates it.

I am going to end things with Jimmy, but I have to be careful. My boss came up to me yesterday and said, �Are you still dating Jimmy?� I hadn�t told Jimmy yet that I didn�t think it was going to work out, so I didn�t feel like I could tell her that first (she is friends with his family). So I said, �Yes, casually dating.� And she said, �Good. I was with his family last night and they are thrilled that he met you.�

His family is loaded and his brother in law is a famous doctor here at our hospital. Also? His family is good friends with my dad�s boss and his best friend works with my dad. See how I have to be so careful about this? It has to end well.

I am going out with Brad this Saturday. He�s the pharmaceutical sales rep. We went on a date the Monday before I left (before Jimmy came over) and I had a great time with him again. We had dinner and talked for hours. So yeah, our third date � a weekend date. Kind of fun.

Part of me just wants to fall in love with Brad�he lives here, he is so nice and I�m attracted to him. And he�s single and is looking to get married and have kids too. It would make my life much, much easier.

Michael is coming back the first weekend of April. Not to see me, but he�s bringing his daughter to visit his family (who lives here) for her birthday. We�ll see each other each night, but it�ll be so hard knowing he is miles away and I can�t see him whenever I want.

After that, who knows when we�ll see each other again. Technically it�s my turn again, but with my two mini marathons in May, I think we�ll have to wait almost 8 weeks until June. That�s too long. I can see him flying here again.

So yeah, that�s my life. Running, dating and am still somehow as lonely as ever. But I'm tan. That counts for something, right?

1:25 p.m. - March 20, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007