www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Morning After(s)!!!!!

Hmmm.

Well, I might be pregnant. I really think I might be. I feel weird. Like I almost passed out the other day, super hungry, tired, nauseated, sore boobs, etc.

Of course it could be the THREE cycles of the morning after pill I took this month.

TWO in the last week!!!

What is wrong with me?

I read another diary that said when she lost a bunch of weight she became a bit slutty. For the first time in a long time, she felt powerful and beautiful and wanted to reap the rewards that she was denied for a long time.

FIVE guys in the past month.

Really, I have no excuse. I feel gross and badly about myself.

One of the guys wanted to date me (Dave). Three of them were vacation hook-ups. The last one was Friday. He was an old childhood neighbor of one of my best friends. He was a "hot dork". I found out later he was married (unhappily and probably getting a divorce) and lives in Texas. Oh. Not good.

Way to pick unavailable guys there Liz!

So yeah, last Monday (not the one that just happened) I took the pills from the last vacation guy and then on Sunday (the past one) I had to take them again from married guy.

Blah. Anyway, felt like I had to confess. No more sex until I'm in a relationship.

So, my non-date with Randy? Good and bad.

He texted me Friday night telling me he was excited to see me. Good sign, right? He was thinking about me.

On Saturday he called at 4:30 wanting to know when I was coming over. Another good sign.

Abby and I arrived at 6:00 and his house is nice. Hot tub, deck, nice furniture, large TV, etc. His hot friend Dana was there too. Also a pro golfer, tall, preppy (Randy is hippy), college graduate, has a good job, etc.

It really seemed like a double date. We had a few beers, hung out. When we walked in, Dana said to me, "I finally get to meet you. You have a lot to live up to. Randy's been talking about you all week."

Yay, right?

We go to the game, and we sat Randy, Liz, Abby, Dana. We have a few beers and then go outside to smoke. On our way back, Abby and I decide to go to the bathroom. The boys go and sit in the seats and the boys were sitting in the middle. I had to crawl over both of them to sit by Randy.

Since we were all out as friends, why did they make sure to always sit by the girls?

Randy was low on cash so I bought him a few beers. He told me he was going to make it up to me by taking me out to dinner. I told him he didn't have to. The whole time I was friendly, but made sure I didn't act like I liked him. Since he doesn't want to date me.

After the game, we went to a pub to watch the end of the IU/Michigan game. We had a few more beers and went home. Randy was so tired (and drunk and high) that he laid down and pretty much passed out. Abby and I left.

I was home by 11:30.

Didn't hear from him Sunday, so on Monday, this was our email exchange. I think he sounds kind of mad at me and short. And I haven't heard from him since.

From me:

Hope you had a good rest of your weekend. Sad about the Pats game - not that I thought the Cowboys would win, but it was nice thought :) Anyway, thanks again for the tickets and good company on
Saturday. Abby and I had lots of fun. And Dana is really, really nice - Jen definitely wants to go out sometime soon with everyone.
>
Hope you found your cell phone....

Liz

From him:

Thanks,
>
> We had fun as well and appreciate you guys going...I was hoping the Cowboys could do it as well but the Pats are a great team. Have a great Monday and thanks for helping me out on Saturday night it was rather embarrassing but you made me feel okay and were very nice about it...I'll make it up to you...thanks again
RT


From me:

Seriously, don't worry about it. My friends and I buy each other drinks all the time. A few beers is no big deal. We always figure it'll all even out in the end.


And that's it. Nothing else since. It's only been 48 hours and we are only "friends"...it's just frustrating.

That's been my life this week.

I'm running a marathon relay this weekend. 6 miles. I lost 5 pounds on vacation (seriously - not eating, just drinking really works!

I've eaten 3 lunches today. Seriously! I'm hoping it��s just the fact that I'm working out a lot and not the other alternative.

Here is a photo of us! Ignore my frizzy, FL hair!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And a photo of the girls from the trip. The blonde is Jen and the brunette is Abby.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

4:11 p.m. - October 17, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007