www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

100 Pounds Bitches

I did it! I needed to lose 1.6 pounds to make it 100 pounds lost and I lost exactly 1.6. I sort of accused the Weight Watcher�s lady of manipulating the scale just so I would make it, but she swears she didn�t.

I ran almost 20 miles last week and really restricted my eating. So really, a 1.6 pound loss kind of sucks, but you know what? I�ll take it!

I was crying before I even stepped on the scale. I went in at 9 am even though my meeting wasn�t until 10:15. I wanted to call my friends and tell them not to come if I didn�t make it. By the time I went back for the meeting, I was composed and didn�t cry again.

Everyone else was crying and people stopped me afterwards to congratulate me. A huge woman � 400 pounds � came up to me and told me that I gave her hope. That was very nice to hear.

The wedding was super fun. I�ll post photos as soon as I have them. I didn�t fall down the stairs and I didn�t look too awful. I also had sex 3 times this weekend, so all in all, it was a good one.

I hadn�t had sex in 15 months. It wasn�t perfect, but it was doable. The guy really likes me, but I just don�t know. It was with the Good Old Boy Dave. He�s not racist or homophobic � my plan of using that as an excuse didn�t work. I�ll have a photo of him too at some point.

He spent the night after the wedding and ended up staying all day yesterday and spent the night last night. And I didn�t get sick of him.

As an added bonus? I won�t see him (probably) until after I get back from Florida, so I get to spend my birthday weekend guiltlessly flirting and can hook up in Florida without cheating on anyone.

I made sure this was clear on both ends.

Anyway, go me. I now weigh 209.6 and my official goal weight is 164. Another 50 freaking pounds. And now I�m off to run 5 miles.

Enjoy the photos. Some are random ones of my and Hannah and the others are me getting my 100 pound certificate.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

And me celebrating after my loss (which may or may not have also included a glass of Merlot, half a cheeseburger with regular mayo and half an order of fries � the bride took us out for lunch before the wedding and I was starving from starving myself all week).

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

5:44 p.m. - September 17, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007