www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dying to be Just Overweight!

A few people asked, how tall I am and I am 5'8". I don't look heavy in the photo (seriously, I might have to frame it!), but I weigh 220, so I'm definitely heavier than my friends.

As far as my goal weight, I would like to be in the 150's, but we'll see. I also want to be able to have the occasional slice of pizza, drink a few beers (workout and eat healthy 95% of the time) and not struggle to stay there. I figure my body will even itself out where it's supposed to.

Still though, according to my Body Mass Index (BMI) I'm still obese until I weigh 195. After that I'm just overweight. Blah.

But, I would LOVE to tell the girl who's standing next to me that a few people thought I looked the same size as her. She would probably kill herself. She's obsessed with weight/looks/brand names, etc.

So I'm getting kind of nervous for my 5K this weekend. It's Saturday morning and I'm running it with my friend who runs marathons. We clearly won't be finishing at the same time, but it's nice to at least start with someone.

She's spending the night Friday (she lives out of town) and we're carbo loading, which is hilarious since it's 3.1 miles. She wants me to have the full experience though. She's very sweet.

I haven't called Dave (the guy who's interested) even though I promised him I would. I'm going to act like I forgot he gave me his phone number. So mature.

I'm getting kind of bored being off this week, but I'm not ready to start working yet. Tomorrow my mom, Hannah and I are going shopping and out to lunch (we'll see how long we can go with a 9 month old!).

I should start prepping for my new job, but I might just do that this weekend.

I got the new Harry Potter book but haven't started reading it yet. I'm just so...lazy this week.

I guess that's what vacation is for.

2:57 p.m. - July 25, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007