www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beer Fest

I love being on vacation. I just got back from the pool. I could be a lady of leisure full time!

I had such a fun weekend. We went to Beer Fest on Saturday, which is (shockingly) a beer tasting festival. I went with a bunch of my friends and my friend�s fianc� and his male friends.

One of the friends, Dave, likes me (I love how middle school this sounds) but he is not my type (well, when I�m not consuming large quantities of alcohol). We talked all day and night (he really is such a nice, nice guy) and I somehow agreed to go on a date with him and I also made out with him in front of everyone. Oops. Why do I do things like that?

He�s liked me for awhile now, I knew that, took advantage of his interest (this sounds so bad, but I like the attention � I�ve worked hard to lose weight and I think attracting guys is one of the bonuses). Not good. I think I�m going to have to go out on a date with him so it at least looks like I gave it a good (sober) shot before deciding we should be friends.

Why can�t a guy I like be interested in me?!? I�m attracting the wrong kind of guys.

Oh well, below is a photo from the Beer Fest. I�m the one in the green tank and jean shorts (obviously � I�m still the fat one of my group of friends so it�s clear who I am!). BUT, I don�t think I look that fat here. I never post full length photos, so I figured I would throw one in there.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Friday was my last day at work � sad. My co-workers put on a performance for me and our clients (since I�m locked up now I can say that I worked for an adult day center). They had wigs, sparkly shirts, makeup and a dancing/singing routine. Then we went out for drinks. We cried off and on all day, but I know leaving was something I had to do. Bittersweet but nice to know I had such a positive impact on everyone.

My week is going to be nothing but relaxing! I�m running my first 5k next week so I�ll be working out lots (plus I need to counteract all the alcohol from Saturday and consequently all the bad food I ate yesterday!) and eating super healthy. I only lost 2.6 pounds last week (not horrible, but I worked my ass off and I feel like I should have lost at least 3!) and really need to kick it into high gear.

At this rate, I�m not going to lose 21 pounds by September 15. Sad, but I�m almost in the two teens. I missed it by .3 (another reason why I was disappointed by my loss on Saturday).

At least I�m still chugging away though. I�d much rather weigh 220.2 than 309.6!!

4:57 p.m. - July 23, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007