www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Luck

The other night I dreamt that an albino cricket went under my skin to lay eggs. It was a weird dream and it felt so real. My arm hurt and I could see the bump where the cricket was under the skin.

I woke up kind of freaked out, but then later remembered that crickets are supposed to be good luck and I�ve heard that albino animals are also good luck.

I�m taking it to mean that I�m going to have great luck and fortune and that the cricket under my skin was a sign of great things to come. That luck and fortune was imbedded in me.

***

I lost 3 more pounds this week � I�m 13 pounds away from losing 100 pounds. Crazy.

I started out weighing 309 pounds. I don�t really care anymore. I�m so far away from that � it doesn�t even seem real.

Today I weigh 222, so yes, I still have a long way to go. Losing 100 pounds is amazing, but I really cannot wait to be under 200. The day I hit 199.9 will be a bigger accomplishment.

That�s my goal � t0 be under 200 by September 15th. It�ll be a close one. I lose between 10 � 15 pounds a month and I have almost exactly 2 months.

I leave for Florida at the end of September. I want to be safely in the 190�s by then in case I gain a few pounds on vacation. I don�t want to go back into the 200�s. Ever again.

And so far? No sagging skin. Well, except my boobs, but that�s the easiest to fix. Everything is tightening up and going right back into place.

***

I signed up to run a 5k with my friend in 2 weeks. I decided to run one on Saturday (on the treadmill at the gym) did it in 35:25. The first minute was super slow � I was trying to figure out the machine and it was barely moving. My goal is to do it under 35 minutes, which is between an 11 and 12 minute mile.

Not too bad.

***

This girl I kind of know lost 64 pounds and gave me her old clothes. Her old �fat� clothes don�t fit me right now, but I can�t wait to wear them. 5 pairs of cute jeans, khakis, skirts, etc.

I can�t pull them over my thighs now, but I will by this fall. They are a regular size 14. They look so tiny to me.

I went shopping this weekend and for the first time in my life I didn�t have to go to a plus sized store. I was just buying shirts and shoes (I�m a size L half the time, not XL, in regular sizes!) � if I was buying pants I would have to go the plus sized stores. It was very exciting though.

***

Didn�t do much this weekend. Aside from shopping, I went out with my friends Saturday night. This guy that has been hanging around us is interested in me. Not my type though. He hunts and has lots of facial hair and is short and wears metal thrasher shirts. He seems nice though. Just not my type. Why can�t a guy I like be interested in me?

***

Work is weird. This is my last week. They are paying me a week�s vacation next week, which is awesome! I get a paid week off before I start my new job. Very generous for a not-for-profit. I just can�t wait to be done with everything here. I need to close this chapter in my life.

Random, random entry. Sorry!

9:42 a.m. - July 16, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007