www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dating Disaster!

My date was not good. In fact, by the end of the night, I could have cheerfully strangled him.

It was so frustrating. We got along so well over the phone � flirting, joking, etc.

In person, he was a total bore. He didn�t talk, he watched TV over my head and he rolled his eyes.

I thought maybe he just didn�t like the way I looked (although to be honest, he was not better looking than me � he had a double-chin and a rabbity mouth) so I kept trying to end the date. No dice.

After our excruciatingly long dinner and drinks, he kept prying me to figure out what to do next. Finally I invited him back to my house to watch a movie.

At my house, I introduced him to Clyde and George and he ignored them. He did not look at Clyde, pet him or even acknowledged that he saw him. And Kyle has a dog and is dog lover (supposedly). I just found that to be very insulting.

We watched Wedding Crashers and he left after that. He hugged me goodbye (gag) and asked if he could call me! I was shocked, mumbled a �Sure� and ushered him out the door.

He hasn�t called yet, so I�m assuming he just asked to be polite and thought the date was as horrible as I did. Oh well. You win some and you lose some.

I did make a girl laugh hysterically though. I was in the girls bathroom whispering furiously to my friend to get to the bar and order me 5 shots and meet me in the bathroom (the date really was that bad). The girl in the bathroom with me started laughing and said, �Bad first date?� She didn�t offer to get me shots though. Sad.

***

Saturday night was the bridal shower/bachelorette party for my best friend (this is the one where I�m the maid of honor). It was a good time. We wore pink feather boas and acted really stupid all night, which is fun. A photo is below. It kind of looks like we both have broken necks, but I don�t hate this photo of me, which is kind of shocking.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

***

That�s about it...I have another busy weekend, but it�s nice to keep busy. I did horrible on my diet (new way of life � whatever) this past weekend. I ate horribly at the shower, then drank for 12 hours, then ate McDonald�s AND Taco Bell on Sunday. Oops. And this was after I lost 3.2 pounds last week (I�m creeping up on 70 pounds lost!!!!!).

Anyway, I�m working my ass off this week and eating super healthy so I don�t gain. I don�t expect to lose, but hopefully I can keep the damage under control. Seriously, it was bad (we�re talking double quarter pounder bad).

8:19 a.m. - May 09, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007