www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Date!

I have a date!!!!!

So exciting! I cannot believe I have a date!

I called him last night, he didn�t answer, so I left a message. He called me around 9:45 or so and we talked until 11:00! It was a little awkward at first, but that�s not really surprising considering we are/were total strangers. By the end of the conversation, we were joking around and making fun of each other. In a good way.

We are going out on Friday. Dinner. Who knows what else? I don�t want to do anything too crazy. I would most like to go to a pub, eat dinner, have a few drinks and talk. I don�t want to go bowling or putt putt (do people still do that on dates?!?) on a first date.

On paper, he really seems like a perfect guy. I hope we hit it off.

I think he thinks I�m ugly. I really think Leslie must have told him that. Or maybe it was the whole fat thing. I don�t know...

This was the part of that conversation:

Kyle: So do you even know what I look like?

Liz: No. not really (of course I really do since I saw his match.com profile). Do you know what I look like?

Kyle: Well I have an idea. Leslie told me a little bit about you.

Liz: Well I can send you a photo if you�d like.

Kyle: No, not at all. Liz, I�m not into how a person looks. Looks don�t matter to me.

It was almost like he was reassuring me. Kind of weird. Now I�m all self-conscious. I know I�m not a super model, but I didn�t think I was ugly. Scary!

So, do you think I should go with my normal look (curly hair, little makeup) or really try to knock his socks off with straight hair and �going out� makeup?

I�m so excited!! I really, really hope he�s the one! Here�s an email I wrote to a few of my girlfriends about him...

I have a freaking date!!!!!!!!!!!! Friday night.

I'm so excited!

I called him at 6:00 - ish last night and he called me back around 9:45. We talked for over an hour. It was kind of weird at first, but it got better. There were a few awkward silences, but that's to be expected.

He seems really cool. Nice and funny. Comfortable with himself. Knows what he wants in life. Smart. Wants to take the next step (marriage and kids). Coaches basketball. Love children and animals. He loves Scrubs, the Office - I love that sense of humor.
Really, he might be the best guy ever!!!

I'm not sure where we are going. Dinner or something. I want to make it really low key. M00n Dog, F0x and H0und - something like that. He's calling me in a few days and we'll go from there.

He also has a lot of friends, which I think is a great sign. Someone with a lot of friends must be a pretty cool person. He plays poker every Monday, plays volleyball on Tuesday, has class on Wednesday, teaches youth group on Thursday and then usually chills out on Friday and goes out on Saturday. I love it that he has his own life. Jeremy didn't and that bugged me.

Yay!!!

10:22 a.m. - May 01, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007