www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

60 pound photos

Finally! I have a Kyle update!

I emailed him last week and didn�t hear from him for a few days. It was kind of discouraging and I thought it was strange that he wasn�t getting back to me. Then on Friday I got an email from him. My email went to the junk folder and he didn�t think to check there. He apologized several times. He asked for my number, I emailed it to him on Friday and then he called last night.

I knew he was going to call Sunday night. I didn�t answer. I�m not playing games, but I didn�t want to seem desperate. I already emailed him once, waited for him to email me back. Then once he did, I immediately emailed him with my phone number and waited for him to call. Then I waited for him to call. His turn to wait.

He sounded so nervous in the message. And sexy. He has a deep voice. Nice.

I�m nervous too. I�m not a very good phone person. I talk really, really fast. People always comment on it. People who don�t know me very well have a hard time understanding me. It�s worse on the phone.

I feel like this one phone call could change my life. It�s very nerve-wracking. I think I�m going to call him back tonight. Or do you think I should make him wait one more day?

***

I found a bridesmaid dress. In a size 14. Fuck those bridal stores. Why would they make their dresses small? You would think they would want it the other way around so the brides would be happy.

The dress fits everywhere except the boobs. Too tight there � a little side spillage, but a tight binding bra would fix that. And also I have 6 weeks, so maybe by then it won�t be tight. I should be done another 12 � 18 pounds by then.

It�s the dress I posted a few entries ago. It�s fine. Nothing spectacular, but it�s fine.

***

I�m officially down 62.6 pounds. Pictures are posted on my flickr account. I�m wearing a black and white dress. It�s a size 14, but I still look huge. Seeing photos of myself makes me want to cry.

And yes, I know my hair looks flat and weird, but it�s still wet. It�ll probably still look flat and weird once it dries, but whatever.

Ugh, now I�m depressed. Not really, but I thought I looked cute today in my size 14 dress, but I really don�t. I have SUCH a long way to go. Sad. I hate looking at photos of myself. My friend sent a bunch of photos she took from Thanksgiving through last weekend and I wanted to cry. How did I ever let myself get so big? Just, gross. And embarrassing.

10:18 a.m. - April 30, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007