www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bridesmaid Dress

I am the fattest person in the world. Really, I am.

Bridesmaid dress shopping did not go well last night. I was too cocky going in. I thought for sure I would be a size 16 or 14. I can squeeze into size 18 pants and dresses tend to run larger (especially those that flow on the bottom, which are the only kinds I wear).

Um, no.

I�m a size 22 or 20. That sucks. And also? It�s too late to order dresses from bridal stores.

And unfortunately, regular stores don�t carry many floor-length, black evening gowns right now. Especially for fat people.

We have to pray that the dress I ordered yesterday from Nordstrom�s fits me (I originally ordered in a 14 � ha, right � and ordered it in another size (20) last night) and is not absolutely hideous.

My only other option right now is some bridal store in Cincinnati. It�s only a few hours away and I guess they have all their dresses in stock in the store. My mom was going to send me the link to their website, but she forgot. Diesel, do you know this store?

***

I now have Kyle�s email address. His last name is part of that email address. It�s okay. Of course I automatically put my first name with his last name to hear how it sounds. It�s fine, but my name is way better.

In fairness though, I have a kick ass last name. I think I�ve sent most of you emails so you have seen it. It�s very soap opera-ish. Plus, it�s so long and different that people always remember it. If someone says, �Hey are you related to...� I always am. It�s someone in my family.

Recently, a consignment shop called me because a piece of furniture I wanted was sold and the woman asked me if I was related to Audrey *************. She was my grandma, who died 8 years ago. Anyway, this woman from the consignment shop was my grandma�s roommate in college! Such a small world. And I would never meet people like that if my last name was Smith or Jones.

Anyway, back to the original point of this story...should I email Kyle or wait for him to email me? The matchmaker sent me an email that included his email address, but never said if she sent him mine. She�s really not a very good matchmaker.

Maybe I�ll wait a few more days and if I don�t hear from him, I�ll send him an email later this week. When did I get so patient?

9:29 a.m. - April 24, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007