www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ode to Kyle

*2nd entry of the day*

Okay, I lost patience and decided to email him. Shocked, right? Here it is.

�Hi Kyle,

Leslie gave me your name and email address because she thought we would have a lot in common...sorry, this is kind of a weird email to write!

Anyway, she told me a little about you and I think she probably told you a little about me (otherwise you are probably really confused right now). I just wanted to say hello and "introduce" myself, I guess. I feel like I should send you a resume or something. :)

I am 29 and live on the northside of Indianapolis. I love my friends and family and spend time with them (I have a 6 month old niece so that's really fun). I like to do lots of things - working out, going to movies, reading, cooking, vacations (who doesn't love that?!?), watching sports (I LOVE football, but I enjoy other sports too), spending time with friends (game nights, cookouts, out on the town)....I'm really pretty laid back and am willing to try anything.

I work at a not-for-profit called ***** and really love it. This sounds so cheesy, but I love going to work everyday and making a difference. I went to IU and got my BA in Sociology and a minor in Psychology and then got my Masters in Social Work at IUPUI. I've been at (my work) for 4 years and love everything about it. My friends and family are also pretty involved in it and we have a good time at our fundraising events.

I live in a house with my dog, Clyde, and my cat, George. I've never had a cat before (I've had dogs my entire life), but I thought Clyde might want someone to hang out with. They are pretty good friends and George is great and kind of acts like a dog. Clyde was a rescue dog that Joy's House took in with the intent to train, but he didn't work out. He's a great dog - a doberman, shepard mix - and is really sweet. Can you tell I love my animals?

Anyway, Leslie said very nice things about you - well, except for the fact that you used to pick on her during high school Biology! I hope you're having a great day and that you're not terribly confused at this point.

Take care�

So? What do you think? I think it was fine. I�m kind of at an advantage because I already know things about him. Nothing I wrote was a lie, but I emphasized things that I knew we had in common. He loves football (you all know that I do too), he also has a niece, loves dogs, working out, etc.

I feel kind of sneaky, but again, nothing I said was a lie.

We�ll see what happens...

2:04 p.m. - April 24, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007