www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"Charlie\"

Oh goodness. I had 9 beers last night.

I was not very chipper at my 7 am meeting after only having 4 hours of sleep. I had fun last night though. The bridesmaids went out to discuss the upcoming shower/bachelorette party and we were done by 7:30. We paid our tabs and got up to leave. Then one of my friends said, �I could so have 1 more glass of wine.� We sat back down, opened up our tabs and drank until 1:30 am. Good times.

I�m going to a dog party tonight. There will be 4 of us and 7 dogs. The dogs are good friends so we do this every once in awhile. Basically we drink wine and watch the dogs go crazy. Clyde loves it and that makes me happy.

Okay, so...a guy wants to meet me. On paper, he looks good. He�s not rich, and I was kind of not kidding when I said I wanted to marry a rich man regardless of whether or not I loved him. Ohhh, that makes me a gold digger. Sad.

I don�t have to be wealthy, but I don�t want to work full time when I have kids. I want to go on vacations and buy a house and have furniture. My goals aren�t really that lofty. I don�t care about cars or jewelry or anything. I just don�t want to worry about money.

So, I�m not really a gold digger, but I just want to marry a man who has a good job. And really I�m not very good at finding decent people, so I might as well find one who can provide, you know?

I seriously found out that basically all the guys hated Jeremy. Hated him. Not really sure what to think about that. On one hand I�m glad I didn�t know when I was dating him because that would have hurt my feelings, but on the other, if all the guys hated him, shouldn�t someone have told me? Clearly they knew something I didn�t. Oh well .Water under the bridge.

Okay, so back to the new guy. The girls at work started calling him Charlie because we don�t know his name. This might be kind of long...

One of my good friends has a friend/neighbor who I�ve met/hung out with a few times. She took it upon herself to tell one of her guy friends all about me because she thinks we would be a great match. After learning about me, he�s very interested.

I don�t know her that well, I wonder what she told him?!?

So, this girl (Leslie) told my friend (Kelly) what she did and asked Kelly to talk to me. Kelly sent me his match.com profile (does signing up to an online dating service mean you�re desperate?) and it looks pretty good.

He�s 6 feet tall, not hot/not ugly (which is actually what I like � I like someone who is cute to me, but not traditionally hot), not fat/not thin, he�s a teacher (so the opposite of what I was looking for), but is getting his Masters in something. I don�t think it�s education � it might be Educational Leadership (possibly a principal?). He reads (Sci-Fi, which I don�t like, but at least he reads). He�s spiritual, but not churchy, he likes to travel, likes dogs, wants kids, loves him family (he even talks about his dad), likes DMB, U2 � all the same bands I like, likes sports and to do active things, etc.

Really, the most thing wrong with him is that he�s a teacher, which isn�t wrong at all. He loves kids and he loves what he does.

He turn-offs are kind of weird. He doesn�t like sarcasm. I�m so sarcastic. Does he mean like when people are mean sarcastic or funny sarcastic? I�m funny sarcastic. He also hates skinny dipping, which is okay, but what? Who puts that? I don�t skinny dip, but I don�t HATE it. I don�t really have feelings about it.

He also hates tattoos. I have one on my boob. Hopefully he just hates visible tats, but do I open with that? What if that�s the deal breaker?

Don�t you love how much I analyze things? It�s fun though. I haven�t had a new prospect in years.

So yeah, I emailed my friend back and asked her what Leslie told him about me. First off, I hope she said that I�m fat, because if not, then it�s pointless. And other than that, she doesn�t know me very well. She could possibly say that I bought a vibrator at the sex toy party, but I�m not sure that�s something �Charlie� would like.

He also hates smokers, which is actually great cause if we end up together that give me a reason to stop social smoking.

Once I find out what he knows, I think maybe I�ll email him at least. I�ve never been on a date before. Every guy I�ve dated (3 long-term relationships) have been instant, passionate connections where we go from �hello� to �serious� in right away. I should probably go on at least one official date before I�m 30, right?

If you want to see his profile, email me and I can send it. Feedback would be great!!!

11:56 a.m. - April 13, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007