www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Non Update

Um, so there�s no update on the Charlie situation. I feel badly because I think my friend might be mad.

When she first sent me his profile, that was all she sent. It was just his match.com information. I instantly emailed her back and said, �Really? Um, no. He�s a teacher so he�s not rich enough.� I was totally kidding because I thought she found a random guy and was emailing it to me as a joke.

Then, I read her second email which explained that he was a friend of a friend. Oops. I instantly emailed her again, apologized profusely and explained that I thought it was a joke. I never heard back from her.

Then on Saturday, I thought that maybe she read the emails in the wrong order and the last thing she read was, �No, not rich enough,� so I called her to explain and said that I did want to know what he knows about me, but that I was probably interested in meeting him for a date.

And nothing. So either she was extremely busy (but I know she was with Leslie � the friend � Friday night) or she thinks I�m a rude, rude bitch. We�ll see...

Okay, for those of you who said you met your significant others online, I need a story. How? Dating service, myspace, chat room? How long did you talk online before meeting? How was the first meeting? I need details! Thanks!

I had a pretty good weekend. Friday I did nothing � not even go to the dog party. I was exhausted and went to bed early. Saturday I worked out and went to WW (only lost six-tenths of a pound � although after my drinking binge on Thursday, it�s not that big of a shock) and then met an old friend for lunch.

It was my best friend from high school, who I hadn�t seen or talked to since. When we saw each other, we just started laughing. It was like no time had passed. We talked for 3 hours and are going to meet for lunch once a month or so. Next time we�re bringing our high school pictures � I can�t wait!!

Saturday night, my 4 best friends and I all went out to my favorite bar. We drank, ate dinner and laughed and talked all night. We met some boys and just had a great time.

Sunday I went to Hannah�s baptism, which thankfully didn�t take too long. Hannah kept reaching out to me and smiling at me, so that was fun. After that, I ran/walked 2 miles and then ate Taco Bell. Awesome diet plan, I know.

I am going to workout extremely hard and eat extremely healthy all week so I don�t have a gain. Blah. I bought some Old Navy �shorts� (they are shorts, but they are the new ones that go down to your knees � I got jean ones and I can see them with a pair of wedges and a flowy, hippy shirt) in a size 18, so I want to make sure I can wear them at some point this summer.
I�m wearing my size 22 dress pants right now, that on March 22 fit, but I contemplated wearing a girdle with them (during the Engagement Party). Today, They are too big so I have them rolled at the waist. I could definitely wear a size 20. Go me!!! Well, except for the Taco Bell, beer and pizza this weekend.

I�ll let you guys know what happens with �Charlie.� Now that I really want to go on a date (I�m not sure who I care with, but right now he�s the only person offering) soon. Hopefully it�ll work out so I can mark that off my list of things to do before I�m 30.


10:49 a.m. - April 16, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007