www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Not as Big of a Fatty as I Thought!

This is apparently turning into a weight loss diary. Sorry if it�s boring to some of you. Not much else is going on in my life right now. Working out and eating healthy takes up a lot of time. And that�s fine with me because I don�t have much to do after work anyway.

I lost another 3.6 pounds this week. Seriously that�s almost 13 pounds in 2 weeks!

Thanks for the comments about my face comparison photos. It�s hard for me to see a difference, but that�s because I look at myself every day. I also didn�t really notice when I was getting fatter either. I could tell because my clothes were getting tighter, but I didn�t see it. Weird how that happens.

The boys are beginning to notice too. Now I know there�s a difference. Guys usually never notice anything!

One of my guy friends simply said, �Liz, you�re looking really good.� Another one asked me, �Did you get a boob job? Something is different about you.�

Boob jobs are a positive thing (at least to guys anyway), so I took both as a compliment.

I also think that maybe a few guys were checking me out on Saturday night. They were probably wondering why someone my age is in a bar that caters to mostly the younger 20�s, but that�s okay.

I did a few positive things and one negative this weekend. I did not eat pizza on Saturday (all my friends ordered 8 pizzas and breadsticks, but I didn�t have one single bite � even though the only thing I had for dinner was a low fat bagel) and I did not eat Qdoba late night on Saturday (my friends like to eat apparently).

I was starving (again, in 16 hours all I had was a bagel � I was saving my calories for beer), but I went to bed and was fine.

On Sunday I had a bowl of cereal and a half of a grapefruit for breakfast and forgot to eat lunch (I was out shopping with my mom � ever since I�ve started to lose weight, my parent�s are buying me new clothes as I need them � love it!), so I �splurged� and had Taco Bell for dinner.

On WW you do points � everything has a point value and you can have a certain number of points per day. Even after eating the Taco Bell, I was still within my points for the day (since I didn�t eat lunch and worked out for 2 hours), but I could have made better food choices.

That�s okay...in some ways I think my body does better when I have some fat in my body. Gives it fuel and something to burn off.

1.6 more pounds and I will have 50 pounds gone. I am hoping to hit that this week! I�m getting a little tired though. I do good for awhile and then I get gym burnout. I might slow down a bit next week, but I need to go 5 times this week so I can make my goal.

Technically I shouldn�t slow down at all since I have my first wedding in less than 3 months (to hit my original goal, I would have to lose an additional 60 pounds before then, which is impossible) and my next wedding is in September (I want to be at goal weight by then). The September wedding is the one where the bridesmaid dresses don�t come in plus size so I have to be skinny to be in the wedding (my friend isn�t a horrible person, she�s just skinny and didn�t even think to look � she said she would change them if she has to, but I don�t want her to do that).

My original goal weight was 130, but I think that�s too small. I really have no concept of what I will look like when I weigh less.

I asked a few of my friends who are thin, but not skinny. One of them wears a 10 (but has NO boobs) and one of them wears a 14 (we have more similar body styles).

The size 10 (she is also an inch or so taller than me � I�m 5�7�) weighs 165 pounds and the size 14 weighs 197. I was shocked!!!!!!!! I thought they both weighed around 140 or 150. Clearly I have a distorted idea of weight.

So yeah, from all that I�m thinking that 160 might be a better weight for me. I�m never going to be skinny. I have boobs (from a DDD to a DD � they�re getting smaller!) and hips and a small waist. Very curvy and I like it.

So yeah, that�s 30 pounds less that I don�t have to lose! Yay! And I�m not that far from my size 14 friend. I almost joked to her that she was going to be the fat friend in a few months, but I figured she probably wouldn�t find that too funny.


11:43 a.m. - March 19, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007