www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Evil Co-Worker

My dinner party was a smashing success and an utter failure all at the same time. The food was great, the company excellent, etc., but one of my friends (and co-workers) got rip-roaringly drunk and insulted me and my friends.

She�s older (34), married and thinks she knows more about life than we do. She probably does � experience with age and all that, but that doesn�t mean she can be a total bitch.

She told me that I was not a nice person, she doesn�t like my friends, she thinks that my friendships with my friends are fake, etc. It was crazy. We�ve been friends for 3 years and a lot of my friends volunteer at my work and sit on the committees for events (she�s the Event Coordinator).

One of my best friends (who she apparently hates the most) is a Board Advisor and her family owns a mansion that was converted to a banquet hall. There are weddings there, formal events, etc. My friend and her family have been overly generous to my work. Free food for one of our events, just hosted our staff retreat and we�re going to have our BIG event there this fall for practically free.

Shouldn�t my co-worker be kissing her ass? Plus my friend is so nice. And giving and kind.

Since the incident Friday night, my co-worker never said a word about it. She�s acting like everything is fine. Either she plays by the rules that nothing counts when you�re drunk or she doesn�t remember.

I used to really like her and think she was one of my best friends. Now, I really don�t think she�s a nice person. I�m going to stay work friends with her, but I�m not inviting her out anymore. Seriously! She made a few of my friends cry! We were all pretty drunk, but still. You shouldn�t be so mean that you make people cry.

***
Still on the diet. Did horribly last weekend. I was so tired/hungover/sad from the night before, that I didn�t weigh in on Saturday. I drank 3 bottles of wine. And slept for 2 hours.

So Saturday consisted of Taco Bell, then 8 hours later, a small pizza and 8 beers at a bar. Seriously? The single girls went out. It was a lot of fun, but my liver hates me. I�m not drinking this weekend.

We�re going to a charity event tomorrow night. It�s $30 for all you can drink and it�s kind of dumb that I volunteered to be the sober driver, but it�s for a good cause, right? And then Saturday all my friends (guys and girls) are going out for someone�s birthday. I could drink and make one of the girls I�m driving around tomorrow drive, but I need to not eat bad foods and being hungover makes that impossible.

But most importantly I�m back at it again and have worked out Sunday, Monday, Tuesday and am going tonight.

We�ll see how I do at the weigh in on Saturday. Maybe I�ll surprise myself and drop 5 pounds. I feel skinnier so maybe I am.

***
Kind of a funny story...the time change is this weekend and it caused so much confusion for my friends yesterday. Remember we are from Indiana and last year was the first year we�ve had to do it. I�ve never had to change the clock in my car or cell phone or anything.

I seriously think that we emailed about it for almost an hour. People kept saying, �It�ll be lighter in the mornings now.� Um no. Darker, actually. Lighter later. �So it changes at 2 am early Sunday morning, so we lose an hour on the weekend or on Monday?� Seriously? It�s not that hard.

My biggest concern is the bars. Will they close an hour earlier? Not that I�ve been out until 3 am in awhile, but last year the Governor allowed them to stay open until �4 am� because of the NCAA Final Four games that were in town.

So yeah, do they close earlier or will they stay open until �4 am�? I think I asked this same question last year...


1:57 p.m. - March 08, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007