www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quick Update

I�ve been having a hard time with the weight loss lately. Not that I�m not working out or eating healthy, but the weight loss has slowed. I worked my ass off the past 2 weeks and I only lost 1.6 pounds. For 2 weeks. WTF?

I went to the gym 10 times and did 50 minutes of cardio each time. I also lifted weights 10 times, alternating between arms and legs. I did abs each time and even mixed up my cardio workouts. I did spinning, The Firm and I shoveled snow 4 times (didn�t count towards my workouts).

How in the world I only lost 1.6 pounds after all that (and eating healthy too!) is beyond me. So, what did I do? I got discouraged and ate bad foods (yes, plural) this weekend.

But, it�s behind me now and I�m back on track and back in the gym. Ironically I will probably lose more weight this week than I did last week (with the eating bad and only going to the gym 4 times).

I decided to change up my workout routine. Instead of doing 50 minutes of cardio (burning 1,000 calories), 1 set of heavy (and slow-lifting) weights and abs, I am going to do 30 minutes of cardio (burning between 500 � 700 calories depending on what I�m doing), 3 sets (well, I�m doing 2 right now and my arms are SO sore � I have to work up to 3 sets) of weights and abs.

Supposedly muscle burns more calories, so I�m going to build more muscle. I�m doing it for a month to see what happens. I like lifting weights better than doing cardio so it�s a nice change of pace.

Anyway�enough about that.

My life is so busy lately. Working out takes up time 3 -4 times after work. I don�t get home until 7:30 and I�m so tired, I�m asleep by 9:30. I wake up at 6 the next morning to do it all over again.

With all the weddings this summer, the weekends are busy.

And for some reason I decided to have 11 people over at my house for dinner on Friday night. Even though I�m working out Monday � Thursday this week, I have to clean my house and make dinner all on Friday after work. Crazy!

Last weekend I gave my phone number to a 23 year old boy. That was fun. He was seriously hot, but WAY too young. He�s going to call the next time he goes out on my side of town (we traveled to the southside of Indy to go to the bars � it was my first time there), but I highly doubt he�ll call. No big deal � he was funny though and it was fun talking to a guy, even if he was younger than my little brother.

The weekend before, after the trucker party, I was involved in several 3-way kisses with my best friend and another guy. I haven�t done that since college. So embarrassing. Clearly my self-esteem is going up and I�m acting slutty at parties. Fun!

Jeremy text messaged me this weekend and suggested that he come down and visit. We could see where it would take us. What is his deal? I told him no (again!). The thought of kissing him makes me want to vomit. I loathe him.

So yeah, that�s my life lately. Crazy-busy, but I like it like this. I seriously only have 3 free weekend nights in March � so far anyway. I�m in such a better place now. I�m excited about my future and I can�t wait to see where I�m going to end up.

3:53 p.m. - February 27, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007