www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

COLTS WIN!!! WORLD CHAMPS!

While I was getting ready yesterday (at 10 am � we got to the bar at 11 am!), I knew it was going to be one of those days that I remembered the rest of my life.

I love football (no, really?) and I love the Colts and it was just an amazing day. Aside from my love of football, I feel like the city is united and everyone is just so happy and connected. We are all proud to be living in Indianapolis and we are all celebrating together.

That sounds so gay I realize, but it�s how it is.

I wasn�t nervous at all yesterday. During the AFC Championships I could have thrown up during the entire game. I�m shocked that I didn�t have a panic attack. I�m not kidding.

Last night I wanted the Colts to win, but I was just so happy that they were playing in the Super Bowl. That to me was the bigger accomplishment. Winning the game is just the icing on the cake.

The Colts are getting back today and I kind of want to go to the airport. If I didn�t have to work I would (stupid work). After that, there is a parade downtown. However, it is freezing here. Like � 20 below with the wind chill.

The Colts are going to be on buses during the parade. How stupid is that? I know it�s cold outside, but everyone else is going to be cheering them on while freezing their asses off.

I guess I just feel that after all the support the community has given them (we are paying extra taxes on all our food purchases to build them a new stadium), they should get off the bus and wave to their fans.

Hopefully they will. Otherwise the parade is going to be 1 bus, driving down the street. That�s the dumbest parade ever.

In other news (well, not really since it�s still about the Colts), my favorite player (the one I always talk about) is rumored to be getting a divorce. Sad, but maybe that means I actually have a shot...as if. I am losing weight though. 35 pounds now. Soon I will be hot. And he will be mine.

I put some new photos on flickr. Please look and tell me how fabulous I look. Well, not really, but I think my double-chin is almost gone. Compare the black/white picture of me in my Colts gear to the color shots. I think my face looks fatter in the black/white photo.p>

And by the way my hands are still blue. I had a small incident with a bottle of food coloring yesterday (picture of that too). We brought it to make our beer blue. Which also means that my bodily fluids are also blue. Some of my drunker friends were puking up blue last night. I wasn�t that bad (although I did drink ten 23 ounce beers � but it was over 13 hours) though. Diet, what diet?

Luckily football is over (I thought I would never say that!). No more binge drinking on Sunday afternoons!

Hope you all thought of me when the Colts played last night!!

Oh, and please go to the website http://www.superbowlmonday.com and register. It�s a petition to make the Monday after the Super Bowl a national holiday. Send it to everyone you know!

The bus drivers for our major public school system (hundreds of schools) called in sick so they had to cancel school today. Several of my co-workers called in sick. They need to just make it a holiday so everyone can enjoy the day off!

2:56 p.m. - February 05, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007