www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Colts Championship (please God)

Oh goodness! Colts craziness everywhere! Today is officially �Blue Friday� in Indianapolis. Everyone is wearing blue.

I love football!! I�m so excited for the game on Sunday. I�m both happy and sad that we�re playing the Patriots.

It�ll be the best game EVER when (notice I said when) we beat them...they have beaten us in every single playoff game. They are always the team to stop us. However, every �good� thing has to come to an end. I really, really feel like this is the year.

But, if we lose, it will be awful. Much worse than losing to any other team Ohhh, the anticipation!!

To give you an idea of how crazy it is, people are planning on camping outside bars the night before to get a seat. The game doesn�t start until 6:30 pm!! While I�m not camping out, I think we�re going to get to the bar as soon as it opens � 11 am! What a long, but fun, day!

A Superbowl between the Bears and the Colts would be so, so fun!! There are so many Bears fans here (we didn�t have the Colts until the mid-80�s, so everyone in Indiana � me included � grew up cheering on the Bears).

Okay, question...is Peyton Manning on commercials all over the country or just here in Indianapolis? Here he does Sprint, HH Gregg, Mastercard and probably 10 more. Do all the quarterbacks film the same commercials, but they are only shown in their home states?

If everyone sees as many commercials as we do with Peyton Manning, no wonder some people hate him. I figured it was because people were just hateful and jealous, but if I had to see Tom Brady every 10 seconds, I would probably hate him too.

I never have any idea how famous Indiana �celebrities are.� When I was in Florida my senior year of college someone asked me where I went to college. When I told them IU, they said, �Bobby Knight!!� I was shocked they knew who he was. When I asked how they knew him, they said, �How do you know who Michael Jackson is.� I guess it just surprised me because I didn�t know he was known nationally.

I know Indiana basketball is legendary and all that, but I don�t know...I can�t name any other college basketball coaches (except Indiana basketball coaches).

So anyway, I was just wondering if everyone knows Peyton Manning and he�s constantly on TV�s all over the country or just here?

And lastly, GOOOOOOO Colts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

3:29 p.m. - January 19, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007