www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another Big Loss

I lost another 3.6 pounds last week! I�m really doing it. I can�t believe I�ve lost 23.6 pounds since Thanksgiving! I love it.

Exercise is really changing my body. I still hate doing it, but I love the results. This week is going to be challenging for me. My mom is out of town so she isn�t here to push me. I worked out by myself yesterday and I have to go Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday to get my five days in.

What has really helped me this time is looking at my calories for the week instead of day-by-day. Almost every week I have a cheat meal (or sometimes it�s alcohol). Last week, for example, was New Year�s Eve. I had 10 beers and a half bottle of champagne. I still lost 3.6 pounds. The week before was Christmas. I had 2 pieces of peanut butter pie and still lost 2.8 pounds.

The nutritionist told me to look at calories on a weekly basis instead of daily. So if you were to eat 1200 calories per day, you would have 8,400 per week. If you go crazy and eat 2,000 calories one day, then you just reduce your calories for the rest of the week to compensate.

I�m doing Weight Watchers, so I do the same thing with points. I don�t eat my activity points (I earn 50 points a week!!!) or my extra 35 points. That�s a lot of points. To give you an example of what a point is, it�s an apple or a slice of low fat bread. Having 85 extra points a week is too much.

I had Taco Bell on Saturday night. I went over by 13 points for the day (I actually include my activity points this day � otherwise I would have been over by 23). To make up for it, I won�t eat all my points for the week. I�ll be short a few each day until I reach 13 points. Then it equals out.

Plus having one cheat meal a week (not a cheat day, just one meal) makes it easier. If I crave pizza, then I can have it. Plus, it give me motivation to eat even healthier and work out even harder the rest of the week.

My next goal is to lose 20 pounds by Valentine�s Day. It was actually my goal starting last week, so I have 16.4 left to go. Once I do that, I will be back down to my college weight, which is still WAY too high, but it�s closer to my final goal.

Okay, enough weight talk. I did nothing all weekend except babysit my niece (which did not go well). She was fussy, which made me want to cry. She wouldn�t take her bottle and I couldn�t get her to sleep. My brother and his wife didn�t get home until 10, and I was starving for dinner. And that is when I got Taco Bell on my way home.

And that was my weekend.

9:07 a.m. - January 08, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007