www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work It

My mom might be trying to kill me.

My body is so sore and I�m just so tired. Working out is really hard.

My mom is 58 and is in better shape than I am. That makes me both happy and sad. I�m happy for her obviously, but sad that she can so thoroughly kick my ass.

We are working out again tonight, which will be the fifth time this week. We didn�t go Christmas Day and we are not going tomorrow.

We do an hour of cardio each time. That�s a lot (for me anyway). We do the Arc Trainer, the EFX (elliptical) and a bike in some combination. We only do the bike occasionally, and at the most for 10 minutes.

By the time we get done with our cardio, I have burned over 1,000 calories (according to the machines which calculate it by age, weight and heart rate).

After that, we do weight lifting for about a half hour and then do abs on the exercise ball for 10 minutes.

It takes up so much time too. Today, I get off work at 3:30 (I came in at 7:30 and I don�t take a lunch) and by the time I get home, change and then go pick up my mom, it�ll be 4:15. We will get to the gym around 4:30. We won�t get done until 6:30. By the time I drop my mom off and get home, it�s after 7:00. I eat dinner, hobble to the house and fall asleep by 10. Working out makes me so sleepy.

Right now I�m sitting at work with a heating pad on my back. I feel like an old person, but I feel good too. Tighter and more firm.

Anyway, I�m trying to mix it up a bit so I was wondering what you guys did to work out? I cannot do the treadmill since I have planter facitis (however it�s spelled).

My mom and I are going to do deep end water aerobics once a week (starting next week) and I might do spinning. I used to spin all the time and loved it. I actually hated it at first, but once you do it for awhile it�s invigorating. My problem is that I can only do it once per week and I fear that I will never get used to it (the bike seat � it really hurts at first). I don�t want to do something that I hate.

I also like working out because it keeps me busy. I used to hate the hours between 4 pm and 8 pm. Even if I cleaned my house and did laundry, I could get it all done within 4 hours. Then what would I do the next day? Now I�m so busy that the evenings fly by. I love it.

Did I mention that I love heating pads?

10:50 a.m. - December 28, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007