www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Holidays

I cannot believe how long it�s been since I�ve updated. I guess it�s because I have nothing to say. Nothing interesting anyway...

My life is pretty much the same.

I�ve lost 15 pounds now, which is good. I wish it was more, but I guess I�ll just take what I can get.

Jeremy text messaged me yesterday and I briefly flirted with the idea of inviting him down (for company and for sex), but I didn�t. I really don�t want to see him again and I know that I deserve someone much, much better than him.

My friends are going out a bit more, which is good and bad. Good because I�m not as bored, bad because I drank more this week than I probably had all last month (which still sadly isn�t much).

I went out Saturday night and had 4 light beers. I watched the Colts game Monday night and had 4 lights beers. My friend came over Tuesday night and I had 4 light beers. Last night, the girls came over and they drank, but I didn�t. I figured 12 beers in one week are more than plenty.

One of my best friends got engaged. I�ve had a few other friends get engaged, but none of my best friends (that sounds so middle school). Anyway, I�m going to be a bridesmaid � maybe. She asked and I accepted, but it all depends on the dress.

There are only 2 bridesmaids and one maid of honor. The maid of honor is her younger sister, who is a sophomore in college. She maybe wears a size 2. Maybe. The other bridesmaid is my other best friend and college roommate. She seriously (and I�m really not kidding), weighed 98 pounds until the end of freshman year.

And no, she�s not anorexic. She�s just skinny (and has naturally large sized-D boobs). So yeah, if the dress they want to wear is skin tight or spandex or something, I simply cannot wear it. We�ll see. I�d make a pretty mean guest book girl too.

And also, can you be in a wedding and not take a date? Unless I meet someone between now and next fall, I�m going to be dateless. That�s a sad thing � a dateless, 30 year old bridesmaid? I could cry.

But who knows, right? Maybe I�ll be a hot, skinny dating-machine then.

I�ve started flirting again. And really noticing guys. I had zero interest for a long time, but it�s kind of fun again. I think losing 15 pounds (which really is just the tip of the iceberg) has helped in that department.

My niece, Hannah, is so cute. I�ll have to put a picture up on flickr soon. I am taking a half day today so I can baby-sit in the afternoon. It�s my first time alone with her. I hope I can do this � I don�t remember the last time I took care of a little baby. And my sister-in-law is going to be gone for almost 4 hours.

Well, I hope everyone has a Merry Christmas or a Happy Whatever-you-celebrate. I�ll update more often � especially if my life gets a little more interesting!

8:40 a.m. - December 21, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007