www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Only Me

I have the most boring friends on the face of the earth.

I feel that way every once in awhile though. It could be our age or the time in our lives. A few of us our married and one of us just had the first baby.

Or the place we live. Trying to find new and exciting things to do in Indianapolis can be difficult when you�ve lived here for 29 years.

Or the time of year. It�s hard to get excited about going out when it�s cold and dark by 5:30.

We are too old to go to the bars we went to when we were �young� and we are too young to go to bars where the older (late 30�s and 40�s) people go.

Regardless, I�ve gone out one time since Halloween. That�s so sad. And boring. I feel so isolated and alone sometimes.

But, on the upside, it makes dieting and trying to be healthy much easier. In the past, I went out all the time and drank all the time. This time I either don�t have a choice (because nobody is going out) or I chose not to go because I know I�m not going to miss anything (same people, same places, same everything all the time).

I guess I just wish I had a significant other. Someone to talk to. I invited my best friend over Saturday night, but she declined because she didn�t want her boyfriend to be alone on Saturday night. Um, hello? We�ve been friends for 15 years and I�ve always been there for you. I�m always alone on Saturday nights. It would be nice to NOT be alone for once.


But, I can�t rely on other people to entertain me. My parent�s have more of a social life than I do and they are starting to feel sorry for me. It�s pathetic.

And I have tried to get people to do things. I tried to organize a Saturday night outing (didn�t work) and I just emailed everyone about a Girls Night holiday party (we do it every year � or we used to at least).

Is it possible that we�ve all just been friends for so long that we are just tired of being friends? There are 11 girls. You would think I wouldn�t have a hard time finding something to do, but somehow that�s the case.

Oh well � I just hope that my life changes once I lose weight. Having boring friends is definitely helping me out in that area. I lost almost 6 pounds last week (and that includes Thanksgiving).

But yeah, it�s not fun being alone all the time. And I�ve talked about it before, but nobody seems to care. Short of begging people to do something (I�m not going to do that), I don�t know what to do.

So yeah, that�s my life. I�m getting smaller inside and out.

2:16 p.m. - November 27, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007