www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fresh Start

So, I talked to Jeremy.

Don�t get all excited. I can already feel people getting pissed of at me. He called me. I had to answer � I was too curious NOT to answer.

This whole time I imagined his life as wonderful. I imagined that he and his large-breasted, model girlfriend were having sex 24/7 in their gorgeous apartment. Sometimes I would evaluate my life and then imagine his and feel so sorry for myself. Some night I would cry over how unfair it all was.

I couldn�t have been more wrong.

He lost his job, is still living at home, is still in major debt, still has horrible family problems, still has a girlfriend but she also lives at home, her parent�s hate Jeremy so he cannot see her (she�s 25 � how pathetic is that?!?), etc.

My life is way better than his. And maybe this is wrong, but that makes me so freaking happy! And when I told him I was messing around with Tad (okay, so I haven�t done it since the last time I wrote about it � I meant it when I said I was done for good), I didn�t tell Jeremy that it hadn�t happened in a month or so. He didn�t need ALL the details.

He was pissed. I love it that he cares enough to be mad. He clearly isn�t as over me as I am over him. That�s a great feeling.

***

So can I tell you how much I love my niece Hannah? I kind of want to steal her. Check out flickr for a few more pictures � especially one of me holding her (and no, I don�t know what was up with my shirt � it�s pulled down so low it looks like I�m about to breastfeed her).

For Christmas, I�m buying my brother and his wife a photography session with Hannah. I know the photographer (it�s a professional photographer) and she is only charging me the photos. It�s such a great deal!

I love Baby Hannah!

***

So I�m on a weight loss kick again. No, scratch that, I�m on a life changing path. I re-joined Weight Watchers and lost 3.8 pounds my first week. Not bad. I�m doing really well and I�m using my grandma as inspiration.

She was not in good physical shape which is part of the reason she died. She had pneumonia and she was too sick to get up to move. If you don�t move, the pneumonia settles and kills you. She was in a wheel chair, was slightly overweight and was pretty much crippled from not taking care of herself.

She always wanted me to be healthy and happy so I�m going to use that as inspiration. Plus after seeing Hannah, my body ACHES to get married and have a baby. I need to lose weight first and get my own life together.

I�m 29 now, I�m not getting any younger.

Plus now that I�m independent, it�s easier to lose weight. I can eat when I want to, eat what I want to and not worry about Jeremy or any other stupid boy. I usually just heat up Lean Cuisines for dinner. It�s easy, simple and portion controlled for me. Probably not the best thing for me (preservatives, processed food, etc), but at least it�s better than what I was eating.



2:58 p.m. - November 21, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007