www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

George

Our big gala is over! I was the co-chair for our auction and we beat our goal (well, our personal goal � it was actually budgeted to bring in $30,000).

Last year, the gala raised the most ever, which was $9,000. The President raised it from $9,000 to $30,000 in one year. That�s over a 300% increase. Not possible.

So instead of $30,000, my personal goal was $15,000 and we raised almost $18,000!! I think that�s amazing! And only 200 people came to the event and we still raised that much money!

We had some really good items. Our biggest seller was a week-long stay in a private condo on Sanibel Island. Our second biggest seller was a signed Peyton Manning jersey. It went for $1,100. I love Peyton.

Now that it�s over, I have so much free time � it�s amazing! I actually laid on my couch and did nothing all day Sunday.

Seriously, other than the event, the only other exciting thing in my life is my new kitten, George. Or, I should say, Clyde�s new kitten, George.

Clyde and George are very good friends already and Clyde follows George everywhere.

Pictures are on my flickr, so please check them out!

3:00 p.m. - October 24, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007