www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here

Well........I have nothing to say really. My life is just going along.

I still think about Jeremy a lot. Not in a wistful way, but just in general. I wonder what he thinks of me and what he thinks of the relationship. Sometimes it makes me mad that he moved on and is (supposedly) living this great life with a new girlfriend. It doesn�t seem fair somehow.

I�m home alone, night after night, doing nothing. I come home, work out, eat dinner, watch TV, take sleeping pills and go to bed at 9. Wake up and repeat.

I�m not really depressed. I probably would be if I wasn�t taking anti-depressants. I�m just.........here. I think I�m in a transitional stage. It�s one of those times where later in life I�ll think back and say, �Yeah, it wasn�t much fun then, but look at how much better my life is now.� At least I hope so.

And it�s not like I�ve been doing nothing. I went to a bachelorette party on Saturday with 14 of my closest friends, I�m hosting a baby shower for my sister-in-law this Saturday, I�m having a dinner party for girls night on Thursday, I�m co-chairing our silent and live auction committee for our (work) gala in October (the auction is supposed to bring in $30,000!!) � see, I have stuff to do.

I�ve also lost about 10 pounds. Slim Fast is good. Having a new grill is even better. For most dinners I eat grilled vegetables. I love them.

My new house is nice. I love having a house, a backyard, a grill, a garage. Especially since it�s in a safer neighborhood.

See? Nothing really wrong. I�m just lonely. But again, this is a learning experience and I�ve definitely proven to myself that I can live alone and be okay. Eventually I�ll get used to being by myself. The old me (the 22 year old me) would have been horrified by all my nights in and spending time by myself. I used to be surrounded by people and laughter all the time. It�s a hard adjustment.

At least I�m going on vacation in a month. I�m going to Ft Myers (summerroll � sorry I didn�t get back to you sooner on that one). 8 days in the sun with 6 of my friends. It�ll be so nice.

10:48 a.m. - August 23, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007