www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Slim Fast

6 weeks. I can do any diet for 6 weeks, right?

I decided to do Slim Fast. I�ve done it before and I actually like the shakes. While they are not inexpensive, replacing 2 meals with shakes will be cheaper in the long run.

I went to the Slim Fast website and it�s kind of cool actually. You sign up for free and they have a personalized meal plan. I lowered the calories on mine to 1,500 (I burn over 2,600 calories per day without exercise, eating or moving around at all) and they tell you what you can eat.

For dinner it could say, �Chicken Penne� and if you click on it, it gives you the exact measurements of food. If you don�t want that, you click on �substitute� and you can another meal (there are dozens to chose from) that are in the same calorie range.

You also eat fruit and veggies for snacks and a half a turkey sandwich with your shake for lunch. Yum!

And regardless, it�s only 6 weeks.

I�m starting Monday.

Believe me, I�m not delusional enough to think that I could do this forever. But, I am hoping to lose weight quickly (for 6 weeks) and shrink my stomach. After I get back from vacation, I will be rested and ready to continue to eat healthier. Plus, I rarely overeat on vacation. I am such a sun lover that I skip lunch and usually just eat a bowl of cereal and something for dinner.

But there will be beer. Lots of beer. Wouldn�t it suck if I fit on the plane on the way there, but not on the way back? That would so be my luck! Oh well, I guess there are worse things in the world than being stuck in Florida (versus flying back to Indiana).


2:52 p.m. - August 10, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007