www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jeremy, Jeremy Who?

Jeremy IS out of my life � for good. None of my friends believe me, which is understandable, but I�m 110% done.

Apparently, it just took complete and utter betrayal and humiliation for me to call it quits.

I might not ever want to date again, which is a good thing. I�m happy that I�m not feeling sad and lonely. I think anger and hate is a better feeling. I basically hate all men and want nothing to do with the opposite sex. It�ll subside, but I would take feeling this way instead of being all weepy and sad. I feel empowered.

I would love to say I will never mention Jeremy�s name again, but I will. Especially when I feel the need to vent. In real life though, I�m trying not to ever talk about him again. I�m just so over it. I don�t want to waste another second of my life on him. And with that...

My co-worker (she�s more than that � she�s becoming one of my closest friends) came over last night and we made shish kabobs on my new grill (so fun!), watched Big Brother and talked and talked and talked until well after midnight.

She and her husband had a miscarriage a few weeks ago and last night was the first time she had been out drinking since then. They have a daughter whose almost 3 and for a mom, my co-worker parties with the best of them.

We have gone out several times after work and the first time I was so hungover, that the next day, my boss sent me home. She laughed and said, �Never go drinking with Amy on a work night � she�s ruthless!� I�ve learned to control myself better, but she just drinks so fast and orders beer after beer after beer � it�s hard to keep up. Now I know not to even try.

Last night was fun though. I�m not hungover, just incredibly tired. She�s not even at work yet and it�s after 11. Slacker.

Thank you, everyone, for your supportive notes. And thank you for sticking by me during this whole Jeremy debacle. My real life friends want to smack me upside the head and I�m sure some of you feel the same way. But regardless, thank you for your patience and support.


11:04 a.m. - July 26, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007