www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Perfect Night

I had one of the best weekends I�ve had in a long time.

5 of us drove an hour south to our friend�s house. She just moved there a few months ago and it�s fun to get out of town and have Girls Night somewhere new.

We also did Book Club and had our Gourmet Night all in one. We ate delicious Cuban food and read the book A Lesson Before Dying (very good!).

After dinner and our book club, we didn�t do anything but talk. We sat on her screened-in porch, drank Mojitos and beer and smoked cigarettes. At one point I asked what time it was and it was 1 am. I was shocked! We had been there since 7, but I thought it was only 10:30 or 11:00. We drank and talked some more and all of a sudden it was 3:30.

It was just one of those nights when everything was just perfect. It was the right people at the right place at the right time. I�m not sure I ever laughed so hard in my life. We laughed, cried and talked. All the way until 10 am. We drank from 7 pm until 10 am. It was so amazing (not the drinking, but the night). I don�t think I could re-create that night if I wanted to.

It reminded me of college in a way. Since then, life has gotten in the way. People have responsibilities and life in general is just not as fun. Friday night it was. I feel so close to that group of girls again and I really hope we can do it again.

There are so many inside jokes now. The other 6 girls that didn�t come are going to feel left out, but that�s okay. It wouldn�t have been the same if they were there. The whole night was just...perfect. I was blissfully happy that night. I needed that.

9:54 a.m. - August 07, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007