www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moving On

I do feel a bit better today. Rejection is not an easy thing. It�s hard to put yourself out there and get denied twice in one week! Especially since, in my 28 years on this earth, I�ve never really done it before. It�s not something I�m likely to do again.

And no, I�m not ready to get back with Jeremy. I do hope there is someone who is better suited for me. Please God, let me find someone!

I�m really not that desperate yet � at all, but...I don�t know. As I said yesterday, I want to be wanted. And yes, Jeremy wants me, but that�s not enough.

Thank you though for the kind notes and words of encouragement.

Moving on...literally. My moving date is July 22nd. I get the keys on Monday. I haven�t done a thing. Here is what I have to do:

Get boxes
Pack
Take things to Goodwill
Pick out paint colors and buy paint
Paint
Buy new bedspread and bathroom rugs/towels, etc
Buy a lawn mower
Buy a grill cover and tank for grill
Buy furniture (sofa, end tables, coffee table, entertainment center)
Buy decorative items (this can wait, but I would love to actually have candles, some art work, a clock, etc � right now, I have nothing)

I�m sure there are a million more things to do, but these are the major ones I�ve thought of. I should probably get started, huh? And once I move, I have to go back and clean and paint my old apartment. It�s going to be a long 2 weeks.

It will be nice to be in a house w a backyard for Clyde and be just minutes from my friends and family. I really should be more excited about moving, but I�m not. I think I�m just not looking forward to all the hard work. I think I�ll be excited once it�s done and I�m all moved in.

11:52 a.m. - July 13, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007