www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Negative

I�m not pregnant. I got my period last Friday.

Overall I�m very happy, but I have to admit there was a tiny part of me that was disappointed. In some ways I am ready to have children (emotionally and mentally) but I would prefer to be married and more financially stable.

I saw Jeremy over the weekend. I went out Monday night for a friend�s birthday and called him at 10 pm and asked him to drive 2 hours to see me. He stayed until this morning. We had lots of sex and it was nice being touched again. I missed the physical part of our relationship. The hugging, kissing and hand-holding. It�s lonely when you have to go without that.

He wants to be together again. To prove that he has changed and can make things right. I don�t think I can do it. I love him and I am probably torturing myself by seeing him every once in awhile, but I just don�t think I can forgive him. The saying, �Once burned, shame on him; Twice burned, shame on you,� (or whatever it is) keeps running through my head.

Aside from Jeremy, I had a wonderful weekend. I went out with my single girl friends on Saturday night and we were out drinking until 2 am (late for me!). We spent all day at the pool as well, so I have a nice tan. I also went couch shopping and that�s about it. I love 4 day weekends.

I�m busy this week as well. Tonight is nothing, but tomorrow night is Girls Night. We�re going to play cornhole (we have to practice so we can beat the boys) and watch Big Brother (I already know who�s in the house if anyone is interested).

Friday night we are going to watch this amazing band play. It�s an outdoor bar and they play such fun songs. Saturday night I�m going to a charity event that my friend is throwing. It�s live music, beer and games in the park. So fun!

It�s supposed to be sunny and warm all weekend so I�ll be working on my tan during the days. I�m moving in 18 days so I should probably start packing, getting boxes, taking things to Goodwill, etc., but I love laying out in the sun too much. Oh well � I work better under pressure anyway.

Thanks everyone for all your kind wishes and prayers last week. I was so nervous and scared and I�m so grateful that it worked out in the best way possible!

4:57 p.m. - July 05, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007