www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Positive or Negative?

The number one reason never to have sex with an ex? Having a baby together would bind you for life.

I don�t know that I�m pregnant. In fact two pregnancy tests have told me that I�m not. I am however, 5 days late and I have many of the traditional pregnancy symptoms.

Did you know that pregnancy tests are only 99% accurate if you have a certain hormone that usually (the key word is usually) develops after conception? I�ve read that some women don�t produce the hormone for weeks after conception. My luck? I would be one of those women.

I could just be late (for the first time in 16 years) and have the flu, which would be ironic, but also something that would happen to me.

Basically I have no signs of menstruation. Nothing. I don�t feel like it�s coming, I have no cramps � nothing.

On the other hand, I feel queasy a lot (especially around food), I�m exhausted all the time (I�ve been taking lots of naps), I have a lot of gas and I�m an emotional basket case.

The flu is going around and I�ve heard that anti-depressants can cause your period to be late...it just never has before.

And yes, Jeremy and I did have sex and the condom came off before he was finished. I just assumed that it blocked most of it. And for some reason I thought that I probably wasn�t ovulating then, but when I looked at my calendar a few days later, we had sex on day 13 and 14, which is the time that most women traditionally ovulate. And no, I�m not on birth control. I haven�t been in 3 or 4 months.

I think more than anything, I have a feeling, you know? Like women�s intuition. For those of you that have been pregnant, what does it feel like at first? I have a weird feeling in my stomach, but it�s not in my stomach. It�s hard to describe. But for all I know, you can�t even �feel� pregnant at first and this is all in my head.

If I am pregnant, my due date is March 5th. But I don�t know if I would have the baby. Part of me thinks that it would be horrible if I didn�t. I�m almost 30, I have a full-time job and it would be horrible to have an abortion when technically I could provide him/her with a good home.

On the other hand, I would probably have to move home with my parent�s (if they let me) and I would have to have a connection with Jeremy for life. Would we try to get back together and raise the child together? That is probably what would be best for the baby, but would it be the best for me?

Ugh! I�m not even going to think about my options until I figure out what is going on with me first. I guess I just need some advice...what do you all think? Am I pregnant?

10:49 a.m. - June 29, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007