www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Back

So wow, I haven�t written in awhile. It was nice to take a bit of a hiatus. I didn�t do much...I was sick the past 2 weeks with bronchitis. I�m still coughing a bit. That�s what I get for feeling smug about not getting sick all winter with the cold and flu bug.

I still haven�t talked to my sister-in-law (SIL). My brother and I haven�t talked about it either. Apparently brushing it under the rug is the plan of attack. Kind of annoying, but I can�t do anything about it.

Jeremy came down last weekend. It was nice to see him but it didn�t help clear up my mixed emotions. I won�t see him for at least 2 weeks, so it�ll be nice to have that time to myself and with my friends.

There are 4 basic things about Jeremy that bother me:

1. His family � they are not good people. This cannot be changed.
2. His disinterest in learning � I love to read and be informed about current events. He has no interest, so it makes our conversations a bit boring sometimes. This could be changed.
3. His lying � I have no idea how we will ever get past this issue. Time? Maybe. Counseling? Maybe. This could possibly be changed.
4. His lack of money � he�s working on this. He�s living at home with his parents and will be debt-free in months (6 � 8). He wants to go to a 2-week seminar to become a medical massage therapist. After that he wants to buy a newer car and find a different job in the medical field.

Those are my issues. Is he worth fighting for? I don�t know. Right now I�m not doing anything. I�m just living my life and I�ll see what happens. In the meantime though, I�m single and open to meeting new people. He�s still in my heart though. Grrr � confusion.

For some reason, my friend and I decided to co-chair the silent/live auction committee for my company�s huge gala in October. We have to contact companies all over the country and ask for free things (we are a not-for-profit) and put the packages together (example: airfare, weekend stay at a hotel in NYC, tickets to David Letterman and dinner at a restaurant in NYC). The auction is supposed to raise $30,000. Huh.

I hope I can do that!

Did I ever mention that my company applied to be on Extrem3 Hom3 Mak3over? We did and haven�t heard back from them. We started a letter writing campaign and one of the show�s producers contacted 2 different people about us and asked them to call him and included his phone number! I will die if we get chosen to be on it.

My psychic boss (remember how she saw my dead best friend standing behind me?) told me that she knows we�re going to get it. She has a feeling. We�ll see. I hope she�s right.

I�ve been so busy this week...meetings and spending time with friends. I�m supposed to out tonight for Cinco de Mayo, but I�m so tired and still recovering from bronchitis. I might just curl up in bed and read a good book.

Right now I�m having a very hard time keeping my eyes open. My boss (who is gone for the day) has a very soft couch in her office. I want to lay down and take a nap so badly. I don�t think she would care or probably even notice.

Have a good weekend everyone!



1:17 p.m. - May 05, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007