www.flickr.com
This is a Flickr badge showing public photos from singlegirl1. Make your own badge here.
singlegirl's diary

singlegirl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Eyes Hurt

I have a great new find.

Last night I used John Frieda�s new Hair Gloss and it�s amazing. It�s not a color, but it brings out your highlights (real or fake) and adds a glossy shine. You use it in the shower after you shampoo and condition. It was $10, but should last me almost a month.

My hair is blonder, shinier, smoother and looks very healthy. Check it out on the website, johnfrieda.com

I think I have an eye infection. My eyes hurt today and were pinkish this morning. It�s definitely not pink eye (sadly I get that a lot too) � it�s probably because I wear daily disposable contacts, but leave them in for a month at a time (without ever taking them out). Not good, I know.

But now I need to go to the eye doctor, who will probably tell me that I cannot wear my contacts until my eyes heal (probably around a month or two) and then I�ll have to buy new glasses because the ones I have now are absolutely hideous.

I never wear them (they�re seven years old) so I didn�t care, but if I have to wear them everyday, it�s about time I got some new frames. How much do glasses cost anyway?!?

Jeremy is coming over tonight. He wants to spend the night. Is it bad that my feelings were hurt yesterday when he didn�t call me? Even though I don�t want to date him again (I really don�t), it�s nice having someone want you. He told me over and over again how much he wanted to be with me and now it definitely looks like he was just saying that for the free room and board.

I don�t know why I�m so surprised. He really wants to be friends. I should just cute all ties probably. It would make my life so much easier!

Enough about Jeremy.

So I think I might have heard a gun shot last night. I�ve never heard one before. It was really loud � it could have been a car backfiring, but I�ve never heard that either. It was a loud cracking noise. My friend was over and both our eyes got really big. She assured me it was just a car backfiring, but I think it was just to make me feel better.

Also, lightening struck somewhere outside my apartment at 4 this morning. I was dreaming and then woke up because of the brightest light in my window and then right after there was a loud cracking noise and then all the power went out and came right back on (it also set my smoke alarm off). It scared me so much because I didn�t even know it was storming.

And I�ve been awake ever since.

Two quick questions about my anti-depressant (for those of you who have taken them before): I drank 2.5 glasses of wine last night and I feel hungover � seriously? That�s not going to be fun if that happens all the time. I will make a cheap date though.

Also, I think Jeremy might be bringing over some funny cigarettes tonight and didn�t know how that would affect my anti-depressants? Thoughts?

Thanks everyone!

11:03 a.m. - April 07, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wicked-sezzy
stillsingle
unclebob
jess1976
clarity25
horseshoes
justagal
goingloopy
snoozie-girl
summerroll
lonelylatina
classygirl83
beckers-j
chicagojo
rdhdprincess
claritynew
mozangeles
portia12
icyjewel
bluemeany
beachbride06
alongcameme
formerlymr
kimberline
dieselengine
incog-notion
razor-vixen
meltingblu
vla
krugerpak007